Author Topic: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!  (Read 890 times)

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1016
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #60 on: November 09, 2018, 12:54:53 AM »
@plauri:
- I'm not sure that i understand your teaser issue. The way it works is the same from the first version. In the plugin settings you link the intro/transitions/endings subcategories and the tracks from the playlist must have the HOOK IN/OUT cue points set when generating teasers.

The point is I don't have Intro, Next and End. As you can see in the picture. How can I set the teaser? The second picture is from v2.0.0.1 and it has teaser set correctly.
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1016
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #61 on: November 09, 2018, 01:08:07 AM »

Plauri, in version 2.0.1.2 Beta for say time I solved this way and works:
  Effect from 2 seconds,    actionISay plugin TimeISay time,    3 seconds effect   :)

@Music Box, in that way should work but when the Saytime starts there is no effect. It's not what I want.

EDIT: I tried what you said. I cut my bed in two and the result is quite good, not perfect as before but working a bit on it I can get it better. Thanks. (but I still don't know why it doesn't work as before, since Marius didn't change the SayTime, only added 3 options)
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

Chip Douglas Mosley

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 183
  • Personal Text
    Retired disc jockey and radio programmer
    • Jukebox 92.7 WEPQ
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #62 on: November 09, 2018, 05:07:36 AM »
I fired up V2.0.1.2 last night and loaded in the basic format elements into the program as a new database. It's been running for 24 hours now and I've noticed three things:

1) When the time announce runs, either by itself or over music intros, the minute runs, then a slight pause before the seconds announce. The delay runs anywhere from a second to 6 seconds.

2) When I run an event, the audio pauses anywhere from a second to six seconds before the next item starts.

3) When I schedule a TTS over a song intro, the song starts and then there's a pause before the TTS announcement starts, same length pause.

Basically what I've noticed is that the basic elements run fine, but if I run two items at once, the secondary item (TTS, events involving several items (like a subroutine), and time announce) is delayed.

Any suggestions?

Also, a couple of suggestions for future editions: when clicking on automation to go to assisted, can the color of the button change from green to red? and is there a way to select whether TTS starts up as enabled or disabled?

Marius, this program is getting better and better! Keep up the great work!!  :cool:
Chip Douglas Mosley
Jukebox 92.7 WEPQ
jukebox927.radiostream321.com
jukebox927.wixsite.com/wepq
Radio DJ user since 2016

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #63 on: November 09, 2018, 07:56:38 AM »
@Chip:
- I suppose you are talking about the TTS plugin, since the SayTime plugin doesn't announce seconds.
- 2: can you tell me how to replicate your event?
- 3: TTS is a windows feature and currently it can't work in real time thru RadioDJ, because first it generates an audio file and then RadioDJ will play that file. All this takes some time.
- The colors are controlled by your color scheme. The only change was that some users requested to change the state of the button (now is inverted).
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #64 on: November 09, 2018, 08:26:30 AM »
The point is I don't have Intro, Next and End. As you can see in the picture. How can I set the teaser? The second picture is from v2.0.0.1 and it has teaser set correctly.

See this: http://www.radiodj.ro/tutorials/teaser-plugin-how-to-setup.html
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 1057
    • Voice Talent and production for radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #65 on: November 09, 2018, 11:51:59 AM »
Going deeper into 2.0.1.2. Beta 3

I haven't used the manual events Start/End feature in "Other"Events tab option of a Track Edit until this version and Thumbs up on this feature Marius it's very solid.  Testing for Christmas by taking a Holiday Jingle and having a Feature play First Followed by the Holiday Jingle and then a Holiday Song all from setting up one audio Jingle file and it's tight, fast and flawless!

Thanks for this great time saver :cool:
Forest Green - Radio for the New Age.
www.forestgreenradio.ca

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1016
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #66 on: November 09, 2018, 12:23:28 PM »
See this: http://www.radiodj.ro/tutorials/teaser-plugin-how-to-setup.html

Marius, you just created this page, it didn't exist. The way how to set teasers has changed from previous versions! This should be put in evidence!  
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

Calypso

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 223
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #67 on: November 09, 2018, 01:42:33 PM »
Marius, you just created this page, it didn't exist. The way how to set teasers has changed from previous versions! This should be put in evidence!

What is the way it changed then? I use the teaser function since 1.8.2, and always set it up like described on the page...

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1016
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #68 on: November 09, 2018, 02:03:23 PM »
What is the way it changed then? I use the teaser function since 1.8.2, and always set it up like described on the page...
Try to make a teaser with the new v2.0.1.2 you can't. There is not what's showed in the new page Marius created. I don't have Teaser Intro etc.
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 1057
    • Voice Talent and production for radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #69 on: November 09, 2018, 03:29:41 PM »
2.0.1.2 Beta 3

In Search column when editing a track, with Real time refresh option [ticked] in the plugin and saving a new cover with Id3 Save and then Save still says NoCover.jpg until moving around in the search window. Not serious but not real time. ;)

[Edit]  Same result in Track Managers until manual refreshed to see the image changed.

Cheers
Forest Green - Radio for the New Age.
www.forestgreenradio.ca

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #70 on: November 09, 2018, 04:25:38 PM »
@Plauri: That plugin wasn't updated for years! It works the same as when was released, nothing changed! And yes, i created the page today, because from you've posted you don't have any clue on how to use it and may be other users in your situation.

Now back to what you posted, what intro don't you have?
Please detail more, or better post some screenshots, because i have no clue what are you talking about. And the screenshot was made using 2.0.1.2.

PS: i hope that you are not talking about the intro/transitions/endings subcategories i selected in the plugin settings, because the user must create them in what category he wants, and then import the files the corresponding subcategories. If you read carefully the article, you will see the same:

Quote from: http://www.radiodj.ro/tutorials/teaser-plugin-how-to-setup.html
Each of these elements must have their own subcategories and they must be preferably set as JINGLE the track type.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Anderson Clayton

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 79
  • Personal Text
    Quando se aprende a amar, o mundo passa a ser seu.
    • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9ijsn_4HWbkBdh7qAiax2Q
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #71 on: November 09, 2018, 05:20:02 PM »
Very good this version, Well fast cool.When it will be released :hihi:
Cordeiro de Deus, que tirais o pecado do mundo,
Dai-nos a paz, a vossa paz!

Chip Douglas Mosley

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 183
  • Personal Text
    Retired disc jockey and radio programmer
    • Jukebox 92.7 WEPQ
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #72 on: November 09, 2018, 08:20:10 PM »
Marius,

1) I meant to say the space is between the hour and the minutes on the time announce (sorry) :bash:

2) What I have done is set up my stop set as an event so I don't have to enter it every time it runs...
    EVENT:
    60 second PSA
    30 second PSA x2
    Time announce (pause)
    Weather Intro
    Weather Bed
    Weathercast (plays over weather bed)

I enter this as a playlist event in the sequence. This event runs twice an hour and the audio pauses before the event runs. I have gone back and deleted the event and added each item separately and there's no pause. 
Audio example 1 attached

I also have the time announce voiceover set up as an event that plays over a song intro. I have "fixed" the problem of the pause before the time announce starts by putting the next event start one second before the end of the jingle that runs before the event, but when the event starts the time announce, the song will pause before starting under the time announce.
Audio example 2 attached (also includes time announce event pause)

And when I use the Event function to schedule TTS Enable and Disable, there's a pause there, too. Audio example 3 attached

In otherwords, any time I schedule an Event, the audio feed pauses before the Event runs.

3) As for the TTS, I'll learn to live with it.

Hope I explained it well enough. Any thoughts? Thanks!

Chip Douglas Mosley
Jukebox 92.7 WEPQ
jukebox927.radiostream321.com
jukebox927.wixsite.com/wepq
Radio DJ user since 2016

Anderson Clayton

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 79
  • Personal Text
    Quando se aprende a amar, o mundo passa a ser seu.
    • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9ijsn_4HWbkBdh7qAiax2Q
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #73 on: November 09, 2018, 10:59:28 PM »
The rules of rotation are not working well, Always repeating the songs
Cordeiro de Deus, que tirais o pecado do mundo,
Dai-nos a paz, a vossa paz!

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1016
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: RadioDJ v2.0.1.2 BETA Released!
« Reply #74 on: November 10, 2018, 02:45:21 AM »
@Plauri: That plugin wasn't updated for years! It works the same as when was released, nothing changed! And yes, i created the page today, because from you've posted you don't have any clue on how to use it and may be other users in your situation.
Marius, I checked the 1.8.2/2.0.01 Plugin_Teaser.xml and they are different from 2.0.1.2

Quote
Now back to what you posted, what intro don't you have?
Please detail more, or better post some screenshots, because i have no clue what are you talking about. And the screenshot was made using 2.0.1.2.
The first post of this page 5 has 2 screenshots I have already posted. 

Quote
PS: i hope that you are not talking about the intro/transitions/endings subcategories i selected in the plugin settings, because the user must create them in what category he wants, and then import the files the corresponding subcategories. If you read carefully the article, you will see the same:
Marius, I'm using teasers since the beginning, 4 years ago, and I sincerely don't remember how I set up, maybe following some videos. And I always have made update from previous versions, so teasers have been there and I've never modified them and they work perfectly.
Now I understand that I can edit categories (and I already did it), but in a fresh install the intro/transitions/endings subcategories do not exist, that's why I thought they already should be there. The Teaser explanation page now is much clear, thanks. 
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com