Author Topic: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!  (Read 21291 times)

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 1057
    • Voice Talent and production for radio
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #30 on: December 18, 2013, 12:19:55 PM »
Addendum - The Search List on the main screen in the Genre category on my system  looses anything begining with "A"   as in Any Genre, Alternative, Alternative Rock, Americana and just shows B thru Z.   Track Manager doesn't have this issue.


Cheers

Forest Green - Radio for the New Age.
www.forestgreenradio.ca

FMPALMA

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 331
  • Personal Text
    FM PALMA | Radio Productions
    • FM PALMA | Radio Productions
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #31 on: December 18, 2013, 12:40:38 PM »
Hi Marius,

I found out that:

On play, reduce priority by ....
does work with 1.0 but not with 0.1
but the steps with the arrows behind it go by 0.1 to increase

So set it to 0.1 it will not work ... next time you open settings it says 0.0
Set it manually to reduce with 1.0 ..  it will work and settings will be recalled

Kind regards,
Marco

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #32 on: December 18, 2013, 04:35:23 PM »
@KingsbridgeRadio that's a valuable detail, because at least now, i know from where the problem comes. I suspect that watchdog isn't aware that the new tracks has started and it triggers again the play command.

@FMPALMA, thanks i can confirm this behavior. Fix coming soon.

@Vanlen, i cannot reproduce it. Indeed the scroll bar is not visible, so you cannot scroll it to the beginning, only if you use the mouse scroll wheel, or when it's opened the genre list you can go up/down using keyboard arrows, but here nothing disappears. At least for the scroll bar, a fix is scheduled very soon.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3580
  • Personal Text
    I do NOT compile code for RadioDJ I'm just a USER!
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #33 on: December 18, 2013, 04:39:18 PM »
@KingsbridgeRadio that's a valuable detail, because at least now, i know from where the problem comes. I suspect that watchdog isn't aware that the new tracks has started and it triggers again the play command.



Glad you know what's up with it.  :cool:
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2011

https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/maria-db-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/help-cant-install-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/radiodj-php-request-script-basic/
https://www.facebook.com/DJGarybaldy/

I cannot support older versions - Currently Beta Testing 2.0.1.3

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 1057
    • Voice Talent and production for radio
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #34 on: December 18, 2013, 05:37:44 PM »
Quote
only if you use the mouse scroll wheel, or when it's opened the genre list you can go up/down using keyboard arrows, but here nothing disappears

LOL  Boy do I feel Dumb!!!  :bash: You're right and thank you Marius



Cheers

Forest Green - Radio for the New Age.
www.forestgreenradio.ca

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Online
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #35 on: December 18, 2013, 06:01:47 PM »
Ah, you don't have to. At least know i saw that the scroll bar is not visible...  ;D
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Tman

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 258
  • Personal Text
    Founder CEO Power radio
    • http://www.powerradio.nl
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #36 on: December 18, 2013, 09:30:03 PM »
And here again the double play at the same time,   :o  sorry marius but i can't make a screen dump order film about it.
So here the all day good playing and i stop with screen film, what happends 5 min later yess the problem double song.

I want reduce it for you to see but till now its not working verrywel  :-X

Life is what you make it

Dragos

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 102
  • Personal Text
    Radio addict
    • Play Radio - Ritmul Anilor Tai
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #37 on: December 19, 2013, 09:52:30 AM »
Marius, I don't know if it's a known bug, but in auxiliary players if I load one file in Aux 1 and another un Aux 2, if I play one of them first (1 or 2), after it finishes and press play on the other I can see the status bar going but no sound comes out unless I reaload the track, even if it's imported or not. This din't happen before the beta versions.
Radio is one of the best things that happened to the world.

704djs

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 937
  • Personal Text
    704djs We break records like Dj's suppose
    • Hot 107.9 fm
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #38 on: December 20, 2013, 04:22:48 AM »
we have to wait on snowhow to test this version because encoder don't work
Beat 94.7/Hot 107.9  fm banging the hitz that you wanna hear.

Dragos

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 102
  • Personal Text
    Radio addict
    • Play Radio - Ritmul Anilor Tai
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #39 on: December 20, 2013, 07:28:59 AM »
I found a workaround for the Auxiliary players bug. I replaced the current plugin with the one from v 1.6.5.3.
Everything is fine.
Radio is one of the best things that happened to the world.

Dragos

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 102
  • Personal Text
    Radio addict
    • Play Radio - Ritmul Anilor Tai
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #40 on: December 20, 2013, 07:46:53 AM »
UPDATE: Looks like I spoke too soon. I played a 5 minutes track and the bug is back.
Radio is one of the best things that happened to the world.

nemoradio

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 213
    • NEMO Radio
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #41 on: December 20, 2013, 10:58:22 AM »
Hi,

I want to insert a jingle before commercials into an event as shown in the picture. Commercials are correctly inserted but the jingle not  :-[ Is it possible to insert a jingle in an event or is it a bug ??

[attachment deleted by admin]
www.nemoradio.fr

Radiobellissima

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 178
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #42 on: December 20, 2013, 02:35:43 PM »
Sure you can and it works fine ... :cool:

[attachment deleted by admin]

nemoradio

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 213
    • NEMO Radio
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #43 on: December 20, 2013, 04:29:30 PM »
Thanks Radiobellissima ! In "load from category" 2 tracks, do you have one or more which have the jingle status ?
www.nemoradio.fr

Radiobellissima

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 178
Re: RadioDJ v.1.6.5.6 Beta Released!
« Reply #44 on: December 20, 2013, 08:14:41 PM »
Translated your last speech I can not understand it if you can help that you see in this picture and so composed:

1 advertising spot
2 pre promo spot
3 station id jingle