Author Topic: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!  (Read 13820 times)

jopizz

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 184
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2014, 08:19:11 PM »
For some reason in the new version of some encoder I can't send out the song Artist and Title and the station slogan at the same time. It seems to be either one or the other. The old version would send out the song Artist and Title and the station slogan in parentheses.

John

Daviscd01

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 92
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2014, 09:31:31 PM »
I started RDJ in manual mode and I started playing a tune.   I switched to AutoDJ in of just loading the list it start started playing a tune in the list which means now I have to tune playing.

Radiobellissima

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 178
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2014, 10:43:28 PM »
Help, I updated today to test the operation of a dela stations moving from 1.6.5.7 to 1.6.5.8 beta 2. I imported the new tracks and so far so smooth now but I did not save any changes to the database. For example, I import it tracks so disabled to make changes and instantly find the tracks, now does not allow me more than enable them. And 'the case for changing the database? or do I need to make changes or is it a bug in version?

Only the first times that I started this attached error appeared then disappeared alone.



[attachment deleted by admin]

spons

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 81
  • Personal Text
    Het Hitsyndicaat || Alle hits en meer!
    • Het Hitsyndicaat
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #18 on: May 02, 2014, 05:31:04 PM »
Doesn't save changes made in songdetails and cue anymore ..?  :'(
=========================================
www.hitsyndicaat.nl || Proud RadioDJ User since 2013

Tman

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 258
  • Personal Text
    Founder CEO Power radio
    • http://www.powerradio.nl
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #19 on: May 02, 2014, 06:05:01 PM »
Confirm that cue editt is not save it.

So Marius has something to check for release beta to 1.5.6.8  ;)

A Tip for beta users know that a beta = beta and that bug's are gonna be in it.
So crying don't help marius to build a Steady one version. So this waas just a thought.

enjoy the weekend
Life is what you make it

nemoradio

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 213
    • NEMO Radio
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #20 on: May 02, 2014, 06:57:31 PM »
 :) Cue positions are correctly saved for me ! Thanks Marius for correcting the character encoding ! It runs fine here !
www.nemoradio.fr

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #21 on: May 02, 2014, 07:04:26 PM »
PLEASE READ THIS TOPIC: http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=4979.0

Confirm that cue editt is not save it.

So Marius has something to check for release beta to 1.5.6.8  ;)

A Tip for beta users know that a beta = beta and that bug's are gonna be in it.
So crying don't help marius to build a Steady one version. So this waas just a thought.

enjoy the weekend
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Tman

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 258
  • Personal Text
    Founder CEO Power radio
    • http://www.powerradio.nl
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #22 on: May 03, 2014, 05:09:53 PM »
Quote
http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=4979.0

misted that thread,  to sevolve the cue edit works thine now.
The rest is playing like a charm no problems till now.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.
Life is what you make it

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3580
  • Personal Text
    I do NOT compile code for RadioDJ I'm just a USER!
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #23 on: May 03, 2014, 05:47:08 PM »
Back from the few days away will start beta testing tomorrow I think I'm looking at a lot of coffee!   :hihi:
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2011

https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/maria-db-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/help-cant-install-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/radiodj-php-request-script-basic/
https://www.facebook.com/DJGarybaldy/

I cannot support older versions - Currently Beta Testing 2.0.1.3

Skully

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 5
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #24 on: May 04, 2014, 09:09:27 AM »
I really hate to drop in with a question as my first post, but this one's doing my head in : i cannot for the life of me get sweepers to start on song intro's.
Now, perhaps i'm just being a massive eejit and doing it wrong, but i've checked out what little guides there are, and as far as i can tell i'm doing it 'by the book' so to speak.

So, i'll describe what i'm trying to do :
On startup, i have a startup event running that enables an events category (default, as that is my only event category for now), i make it set my sweepers to daily (as i only have daily sweepers until i get things running), then i make it load a track from a specific category (station ID), and make RAdioDj play it.
Next up i have the event starting my rotation (only have one at the moment to simplify things), which is set to play my heavy rotation songs, at random, and it is set to play sweepers on intro.
I have assigned sweepers to a number of songs, and i have double checked they are listed as active sweepers (they are).
I have set intro's to these songs by hand, confirmed that the songs cue files have proper start, intro, outro, next song and end markers set.
I have confirmed that editing cue files works and edits are properly being saved (my system was set to english by default, so no issues there).

Now, when RadioDJ starts, it runs the event, and it does everything it is supposed to do...
Except it isn't playing the sweepers on intro, no matter what i do.
I can make it play sweepers on start, but that's about it, and it's obviously not very useful to me as i'm trying to play sweepers on song intro's.

I'm using this particular beta version of RadioDJ from a clean install, as i saw mention of sweepers not playing on intro too well in the release version, and i am currently not receiving any errors.
RadioDJ does almost everything, only the sweepers on intro function is not working at all.
If anyone has any ideas, i'd be very grateful.
I'm willing to vidcap the process if need be, and willing to provide copies of whatever files are necessary to troubleshoot my problem.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3580
  • Personal Text
    I do NOT compile code for RadioDJ I'm just a USER!
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #25 on: May 04, 2014, 02:09:07 PM »
Still getting an error message in event viewer when I go to open a playlist from rotation. Even after creating a fresh database.

Quote
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ASC LIMIT 1' at line 1 (SELECT `ID` FROM `songs` WHERE `enabled`='1' AND `duration` <= '164' AND ((`start_date` <= Now() AND (`end_date` >= NOW()) OR `end_date` = '2002-01-01 00:00:01')) AND `id_subcat` = '31' AND `id_genre` = '149' AND (TIMESTAMPDIFF(MINUTE, `tdate_played`, NOW()) > 1200 AND TIMESTAMPDIFF(MINUTE, `tartist_played`, NOW()) > 300) ORDER BY `count_played`, ASC LIMIT 1;)

Will report back if I find anything else wrong with the beta 2.
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2011

https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/maria-db-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/help-cant-install-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/radiodj-php-request-script-basic/
https://www.facebook.com/DJGarybaldy/

I cannot support older versions - Currently Beta Testing 2.0.1.3

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3580
  • Personal Text
    I do NOT compile code for RadioDJ I'm just a USER!
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #26 on: May 04, 2014, 02:25:36 PM »
Just noticed an error with the Nero bar. It keeps getting stuck and there is also no remaining countdown time.

Also noticed there is no ETA time on the tracks in the playlist.

Tracks in the search box are appearing as 23:59:59 until you edit the cue points.

Fade duration is being ignored due to the cue points not being where they should.

That's me done the testing i need to do today everything else seems to be working as it should.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2011

https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/maria-db-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/help-cant-install-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/radiodj-php-request-script-basic/
https://www.facebook.com/DJGarybaldy/

I cannot support older versions - Currently Beta Testing 2.0.1.3

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5307
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2014, 04:24:30 PM »
Thanks Gary. If you're testing with a new db, can you please use the new plugininterface.dll posted on this topic: http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=4979.0 and make a fresh db to see if it fixes this bug?
From what are you describing, i'm almost sure that it has to do with the decimal separator, because it won't recognize the correct values.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

nemoradio

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 213
    • NEMO Radio
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2014, 04:24:45 PM »
www.nemoradio.fr

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1057
    • Voice Talent and production for radio
Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #29 on: May 04, 2014, 04:57:44 PM »
I've been testing for over two days now 1.6.5.8 beta 2 and everything, at least on my test box (Win7 64bit all the latest ms updates), works quite well.   Countdowns, intro, song time remaining etc all working here.  Events firing and playing at times set.   My computer is on English Canada which is my default here.   The RadioDJ Reports working as it has in the past. Track Manager feels more robust in moving things around in this beta and playlist builder's load from rotation is almost instant now or is that just too much coffee perhaps. ;) 


Cheers


Forest Green - Radio for the New Age.
www.forestgreenradio.ca