RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

RadioDJ v2 => RadioDJ v2 Support Forum => Topic started by: andrewsmith86 on April 13, 2018, 04:46:18 PM

Title: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: andrewsmith86 on April 13, 2018, 04:46:18 PM
Hi all,

Does anyone know if it's possible to use events to disable the audio processing plugin? Ideally, I'd like to be able to disable the audio processing plugin at the start of one particular track and then re enable it at the end of the track.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate it. Thank you.

Andrew.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on April 13, 2018, 04:58:34 PM
Not currently possible AFAIK... If you don't need the built in audio processing then just remove the Plugin_SoundProcessing.dll & .xml files from the plugins directory.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: Calypso on April 13, 2018, 06:30:10 PM
Hi all,

Does anyone know if it's possible to use events to disable the audio processing plugin? Ideally, I'd like to be able to disable the audio processing plugin at the start of one particular track and then re enable it at the end of the track.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate it. Thank you.

Andrew.

The question that comes over me is... Why? Processing is especially used to maintain a certain "sound" of your music between the different tracks. When turning processing on/off between tracks, it just don't make sense to me...
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: znmd on April 13, 2018, 08:25:38 PM
Could be vital if you are going to play file that contains a recording of full, already processed show - to avoid double processing.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: andrewsmith86 on April 14, 2018, 01:25:14 AM
Hi all,

Znmd, you pretty much nailed it. We record live shows in our studio and then repeat them in order from 9pm on our server. Currently, we have the audio processing set to a fairly low level in the studio. I'd like to make it a little more aggressive in the studio and when the recorded shows get played out on our server which is also running RadioDJ, I don't want it to apply more audio processing to those already processed tracks.

I just wanted to see if it was possible really but if it isn't, fair enough and thanks to those who gave their input :)

Andrew.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: PROducer on April 15, 2018, 04:55:22 AM
Hi all,

Does anyone know if it's possible to use events to disable the audio processing plugin? Ideally, I'd like to be able to disable the audio processing plugin at the start of one particular track and then re enable it at the end of the track.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate it. Thank you.

Andrew.

I'll suggest you look at this thread, first attempt before I went out drinking worked!

http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=11450.0 (http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=11450.0)
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: rkriggs on April 18, 2018, 05:07:51 AM
is it possible to record the show flat and when it is played back it is only processed 1 time?

Randy
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: PROducer on April 18, 2018, 05:15:59 AM
Do I remember reading that the Aux Players don't go through processing?  If so, maybe re-air the recording on an Aux Player.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: Marius on April 18, 2018, 09:21:52 AM
Everything that goes to the main soundcard is routed thru the audio processing plugin. I will implement event actions to enable disable audio processing. Thanks for suggesting this.
Title: Re: Disable and enable audio processing plugin using events
Post by: andrewsmith86 on April 20, 2018, 12:30:11 AM
Hey Marius,

Many thanks for offering to make this change! :)

Andrew.