RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

More or Less Radio Talk => Software and Utilities => Topic started by: Nosila on June 17, 2020, 08:09:48 PM

Title: SE Caster
Post by: Nosila on June 17, 2020, 08:09:48 PM
Hi,

Any chance someone can clear something up for me, I've installed and run SE Caster... works just fine. However, it's not updating the station information.  In fact, the 'Genre' is showing as 'Various'... not even something I've added.

Is this how it's usually set? I'll stop trying if I know it doesn't work.

Thanks.

Title: Re: SE Caster
Post by: RFU on June 17, 2020, 10:14:53 PM
In settings did you set "update title" to "from file" with the path and file name to now playing,txt?
Title: Re: SE Caster
Post by: Nosila on June 18, 2020, 12:23:55 PM

Well... thanks, but it's not the 'Track Title' I'm referring to, it's the info on the 'Station Info' tab... name, description, URL etc... I've populated it, changed it, deleted it... I could go on, the only info that seems to be picked up is the word 'Various' under Genre, not even something I've added.

I just wondered if it's set that way, never has worked?... or just a something incompatible with Caster FM?

 :)
Title: Re: SE Caster
Post by: RFU on June 18, 2020, 03:05:07 PM
It's not used for anything. I just station name and URL in mine
I think it was put there for plugins
Title: Re: SE Caster
Post by: Brodephat on June 18, 2020, 11:04:42 PM
I made a video on it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lX1aVp0DKpg (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lX1aVp0DKpg)

Title: Re: SE Caster
Post by: Nosila on June 19, 2020, 12:51:10 PM
Thanks...  :)

Watched your YouTube... did what you advised for a corrupted file, deleted the SECaster.ini file, restarted... all fixed!

Station details etc now appearing on Caster FM.

Cheers for that... now working just fine.