RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

Beta Testings => Beta Versions Releases => Topic started by: Marius on May 17, 2014, 05:15:09 PM

Title: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Marius on May 17, 2014, 05:15:09 PM
CHANGES LIST:

- VT timing and play bugs [FIXED];
- Plugin search PLAY in monitor bug [FIXED];
- Plugin Tracks Manager, skip forward bug [FIXED];
- Plugin Playlist Builder drag & drop bug [FIXED];
- Bug which prevented loading files of type "Newest From Folder" [FIXED];
- Added Load/Save ID3 Tags to Track Editor [NEW];
- Modified TTS Plugin, now templates are in XML format and for each entry the user can set a separate voice[NEW];
- Other minor bugs fixed.

HOW TO UPDATE FROM THE LATEST VERSION?

METHOD 1

1. Replace all your plugins (.dll files) with the new ones
2. Replace RadioDJ.exe with the new one
3. Replace PluginInterface.dll with the new one

METHOD 2

1. Unzip the new version somewhere on your HDD
2. Delete from the new package the settings files (they are named like settings_XXXXX.xml).
3. Copy all files from the new package over your old files in order to overwrite them.

ALTERNATE METHOD 3

1. Replace all the files with the new ones
2. Customize the settings for the program/plugins
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 17, 2014, 05:24:00 PM
Thank you Marius! I shall do some testing on this tomorrow.  :cool: If it's anything like RC1 you'll be onto a winner.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: radio41 on May 17, 2014, 09:08:40 PM
Great, Marius! Now my VT problems seems to be over!  ;D ;)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on May 17, 2014, 09:16:47 PM
Cool Marius!

We're now live with 1.6.5.8B4RC1 and it's doing GREAT. We'll test with RC2 in a while.

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: Radiobellissima on May 17, 2014, 09:25:56 PM
No download >:(
I have always forced the downloads checked with avast the zip package and tells me that there is no threat. So maybe a problem resident on the website.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 17, 2014, 09:34:34 PM
No download >:(
I have always forced the downloads checked with avast the zip package and tells me that there is no threat. So maybe a problem resident on the website.

I've just checked here with my copy of Avast and it's not found anything I suspect it's a false positive. Also just downloaded on a different PC and that's come back squeaky clean as well.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: nemoradio on May 17, 2014, 10:15:09 PM

- Bug which prevented loading files of type "Newest From Folder" [FIXED];


Thanks Marius for this new update ! :cool:
Just tried the "Newest From Folder" track type. The track is correctly recorded into the database, but when i try to monitor or play in the main player nothing happens... I tried with a folder with only 1 file and with a folder with several files, and it's the same problem. No file is choosen by RDJ. Maybe i'm doing something wrong... ::)

Just another question: How to save the columns width in tracks manager ? When i re-open it i have to resize each columns to see the content.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: Radiobellissima on May 17, 2014, 10:21:49 PM
I've just checked here with my copy of Avast and it's not found anything I suspect it's a false positive. Also just downloaded on a different PC and that's come back squeaky clean as well.

I also believe and hope that it is a fake I forced the update. In any case avast behaves in a strange way ... the download is blocked if you download the file and you do analyze zipped notifies you that it is ok, but if you try to move the block playlist.dll telling you that it is infected.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on May 17, 2014, 10:28:57 PM
I hate that kind of programs who block the file and a program can not be used and not leave it to the user if the file should be blocked.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on May 17, 2014, 11:35:05 PM
Hi Marius,

Great release! I'm going to replace it and go live with it!

One bug found, though:

Today we ran a Top-10 Greatest Movie Soundtracks. Throughout the evening, we added 7 tracks and played them normally. In the end, we wanted to do a Top-7 of the Top-10 to refresh our listeners memory, after which we would play the Top-3.

So on our production-PC I created a Playlist and added sounds for "Numberrrrr 10!" and the track 10, "Numberrrrr 9!" and track 9, etc.
After that, I edited the Cue-Points (Start, Next Start and End), because we wanted to display snippets instead of the longer tracks we played in full earlier. So I made the tracks so that they would sound 5-10 secs and saved them.

Then the DJ loaded my saved playlist into the queue and when we played them, they used the Cue-points as they were before I edited them. So we had to manually advance the list to prevent the 'quick Top-7' wouldn't be an evening-filling show  :hihi:

Hope you can figure this one out!

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: jopizz on May 18, 2014, 01:03:39 AM
I'm getting the same virus warning with Avast telling me that the Playlist.dll is infected.

John
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on May 18, 2014, 06:41:12 AM
Noticed one issue when I did the simple upgrade with the 2 main files and the plugins that it does not auto start when I open it after I do the settings. I have tried restarting and closing both windows and the dj program and it simply will not auto play. I have them check off in the options and also on the main screen and nothing is happening until I hit play.


CHANGES LIST:

- VT timing and play bugs [FIXED];
- Plugin search PLAY in monitor bug [FIXED];
- Plugin Tracks Manager, skip forward bug [FIXED];
- Plugin Playlist Builder drag & drop bug [FIXED];
- Bug which prevented loading files of type "Newest From Folder" [FIXED];
- Added Load/Save ID3 Tags to Track Editor [NEW];
- Modified TTS Plugin, now templates are in XML format and for each entry the user can set a separate voice[NEW];
- Other minor bugs fixed.

HOW TO UPDATE FROM THE LATEST VERSION?

METHOD 1

1. Replace all your plugins (.dll files) with the new ones
2. Replace RadioDJ.exe with the new one
3. Replace PluginInterface.dll with the new one

METHOD 2

1. Unzip the new version somewhere on your HDD
2. Delete from the new package the settings files (they are named like settings_XXXXX.xml).
3. Copy all files from the new package over your old files in order to overwrite them.

ALTERNATE METHOD 3

1. Replace all the files with the new ones
2. Customize the settings for the program/plugins
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: SnowHow on May 18, 2014, 07:54:24 AM
Noticed one issue when I did the simple upgrade with the 2 main files and the plugins that it does not auto start when I open it after I do the settings. I have tried restarting and closing both windows and the dj program and it simply will not auto play. I have them check off in the options and also on the main screen and nothing is happening until I hit play.

Confirmed. Will not Auto Play on start up when checked in options. User must manually click play to start program.

J-

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 18, 2014, 11:16:51 AM
Is anyone else finding the sound is a bit scratchy?? Started the RC up and the first couple of tracks sounded terrible.  :bash:

I've played the same files on 1.6.5.7 and they sounded fine. With this beta it sounds like they are recorded badly off vinyl.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: Marius on May 18, 2014, 12:26:43 PM
Ok, i repacked the release, tested with avast and no more warning. I also fixed the autostart.
Please download again the package and follow the same procedure to update.

@rogiermaas: Did you edited the tracks in Playlist builder using the blue icon from the right?
@DJ Garybaldy: the sound functions are un-touched since the first beta, so i really don't know what happened there. Could you check the sound settings (compressor, volume, agc?).
@nemoradio: Indeed the monitoring of those types of tracks was not enabled, but in main player they should work, as i tested them before the release and today too. However in this release the monitoring is also enabled for them.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 18, 2014, 12:42:03 PM
Quote
@DJ Garybaldy: the sound functions are un-touched since the first beta, so i really don't know what happened there. Could you check the sound settings (compressor, volume, agc?).

I set the sound plugin exactly the same as I have it set in 1.6.5.7 see attached picture.

As I said before the sound was fine in 1.6.5.7 with these settings.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 18, 2014, 12:53:48 PM
OK something strange was going on with my computer!  :bash: Just installed the fixed beta and played the same track that was playing when I had the bad audio and everything is fine now.....

Ruddy windows! ???
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Marius on May 18, 2014, 12:58:34 PM
Hmmm, i was prepared to write that one thing changed since the stable version, i updated the bass sound engine to the latest version because SnowHow asked me in order to add some features to the encoders, but the way sound is processed at my code level remained the same. I tried your settings and... for my taste sounds too flat. I like it more without ACG and with attached settings.
But, that's just my personal opinion.   ;)


[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 18, 2014, 01:00:59 PM
Just testing those settings now TY Marius!  :cool:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Radiobellissima on May 18, 2014, 02:16:56 PM
OK something strange was going on with my computer!  :bash: Just installed the fixed beta and played the same track that was playing when I had the bad audio and everything is fine now.....

Ruddy windows! ???
No, it's your computer ... I had already reported it myself. However, with this fix has improved the sound but it is not yet at the levels of the previous 1.6.5.7.

Now Avast is ok
Autoplay ok
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on May 18, 2014, 02:50:58 PM
Earlier problems aside everything seems to be running seamlessly over here rotations loading fine songs playing just fine. Just over 2 hours solid. :ok:

Things are sounding a lot better, lord knows what I was thinking when I set up the sound processing.... My hearing is nearly shot!

Thanks Marius....Also BIG thank you for putting the ID3 tag buttons in on track details! Gonna make life so much easier!
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: SnowHow on May 18, 2014, 03:11:35 PM
Ok, i repacked the release, tested with avast and no more warning. I also fixed the autostart.
Please download again the package and follow the same procedure to update.


Yep. Auto start is working.  :)


J-

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: jopizz on May 18, 2014, 03:50:22 PM
I'm still getting the one to two second gap and the Windows error when I add a manual event to the playlist. Also the audio sounds scratchy to me too. I have the audio settings set the same as in 1.6.5.7.

John
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Marius on May 18, 2014, 04:07:30 PM
I'm still getting the one to two second gap and the Windows error when I add a manual event to the playlist.

Try to add a PLAY action at the end, that should speed up transition from the event to the next item from playlist.

About the sound quality, interestingly enough the new version of bass sound engine seem to make problems on isolated cases only. I never had this problem and i assure you that the program is also tested in some professional FM studios and no user reported sound issues. Do you by any chance run the program on a virtual environment, or directly on a windows machine?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: jopizz on May 18, 2014, 04:26:10 PM
Try to add a PLAY action at the end, that should speed up transition from the event to the next item from playlist.

About the sound quality, interestingly enough the new version of bass sound engine seem to make problems on isolated cases only. I never had this problem and i assure you that the program is also tested in some professional FM studios and no user reported sound issues. Do you by any chance run the program on a virtual environment, or directly on a windows machine?

Thanks. The Play command fixed the problem. As for the sound quality I'm running it on a Windows XP machine. With the same settings as in 1.6.5.7 and in the earlier Betas the audio is flatter and has more background noise. At least to my ears.

John
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Vanlen on May 18, 2014, 05:28:39 PM
Updated with Method 1 the RC2 Fixed.   Not noticing a sound issue on my settings which haven't changed from previous.  The only thing I noticed but probably not a bug but hadn't noticed before is the Blank option that highlights when right clicking selection in search pane.  Probably a spacer I'm guessing.    pic below.   

You are Rocking Marius :cool:


Cheers




[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Radiobellissima on May 18, 2014, 05:53:59 PM
Try to add a PLAY action at the end, that should speed up transition from the event to the next item from playlist.

About the sound quality, interestingly enough the new version of bass sound engine seem to make problems on isolated cases only. I never had this problem and i assure you that the program is also tested in some professional FM studios and no user reported sound issues. Do you by any chance run the program on a virtual environment, or directly on a windows machine?

The two machines are my window7 with a 32 and a 64-bit. On the one on air ie the new 32-bit dll have never liked if you remember. On 64bit I can not find clear differences between the new and the old dll.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Marius on May 18, 2014, 07:07:26 PM
Updated with Method 1 the RC2 Fixed.   Not noticing a sound issue on my settings which haven't changed from previous.  The only thing I noticed but probably not a bug but hadn't noticed before is the Blank option that highlights when right clicking selection in search pane.  Probably a spacer I'm guessing.    pic below.   

Ah, you need to update the language search plugin file also. It's a new option there which allows you to add selected file to the request queue. It may be handy, even if you are not using requests, because it allows you to keep a list of files for further usage.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Vanlen on May 18, 2014, 07:37:51 PM
Quote
It's a new option there which allows you to add selected file to the request queue. It may be handy, even if you are not using requests, because it allows you to keep a list of files for further usage.

Will do.

Very nice  :cool:

Update:  Now this could also called a mini bonus event scheduler :hihi:
Cheers
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on May 18, 2014, 08:30:13 PM
@rogiermaas: Did you edited the tracks in Playlist builder using the blue icon from the right?

I did not edit the Cue-points using the blue icons to the right. Is this a special Cue-editor for playlist-items?
I more or less anticipated that editing the playlist would simply add pointers to database-song_id's and loading the Cue-points once the list was added to the queue. Is this by design? Does the playlist also hold Cue-points?

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Marius on May 18, 2014, 10:04:13 PM
In Playlist Builder you have 2 options to edit the tracks, one is the modifying the global cue points and one only for that playlist (the points are saved in the playlist). The blue icon accesses the playlist cue points.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: linawebradio on May 18, 2014, 10:33:55 PM
Wow another RC!  :ok:
Unfortunatelly I Can't test it for the next few days  :(
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Tman on May 18, 2014, 10:41:21 PM
Wow i love the read ID & save the ID3  :cool:


great job on the RC2 Marius
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: rogiermaas on May 19, 2014, 05:11:53 AM
In Playlist Builder you have 2 options to edit the tracks, one is the modifying the global cue points and one only for that playlist (the points are saved in the playlist). The blue icon accesses the playlist cue points.

So it's by design. Roger that! That is actually great, since now we can run Top-10's without having to mess up our Cue-points!  :D

Super!  :ok:
- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: chrismadog on May 19, 2014, 02:09:09 PM
Hi Marius,

When adding a track to the playlist, it goes perfectly but in Playlist Builder, the playlist still shoots to the top again when adding tracks.

And thanks for all the great work. Wow!

Regards,
Chris
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: thebigmg on May 19, 2014, 04:32:16 PM
Voicetracking sounds great Marius - Top Stuff...

However my good man... It works ok adding a VT file in the playlist builder (by playing over the end of the song) but it waits until the songs aux mark if you put the same VT file in via the V button on the main player - then in turn crashes the vocal.

Would still love a E/F marker when you can :D  :bash:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: linawebradio on May 20, 2014, 02:50:17 PM
Done test on auxiliary iMac-virtuallized Win 7 Pro: everything seems to work!
But Marius did not add the possibility to insert VT over Jingles on Playlist Builder  :( (I was hoping for that...)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: thebigmg on May 20, 2014, 04:01:55 PM
Ah yeah +1 for the VO over jingles :D - Then I can use ramps n walk ups :D
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: Dragos on May 20, 2014, 05:28:26 PM
Marius, when there's an upcoming event, the slot should blink faster, just like it did in the previous beta. It takes the DJ's attention much faster.
Also, maybe you can implement in the slot playlist mode the option to view the subcategory and genre where the Music file is imported, when added to the playlist. I think it would fit best under the Sweeper, VT and Delete buttons.

That's about it. If those things are done, RDJ is perfect from my point of view.
Thanks and keep up the good work ;)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.6.5.8 RC2 Released! - FIXED
Post by: molnarb83 on May 20, 2014, 06:19:58 PM
When the Request plugin drops the request to the playlist, autosweeper doesn't work, but we enabled it. :(