RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

RadioDJ v1.7+ => v1.7+ - Support Forum => Topic started by: nonstopgospel on August 06, 2014, 06:53:53 PM

Title: Tracks Manager
Post by: nonstopgospel on August 06, 2014, 06:53:53 PM
When I tried the Tracks Manager and click on  Directory Import, selected the category of my choice then I selected the folder with the music. I also tried the Import track manual of course that didn't work [IMPORT FAILED]. I Might of missed a file again. Can someone please tell me what file I need another the Tracks Manager to function properly? Please.. Thanks.

NonStopGospel Radio
Title: Re: Tracks Manager
Post by: Marius on August 06, 2014, 09:13:24 PM
Send me a file that could not be imported to test it, please. What format are the tracks?
Title: Re: Tracks Manager
Post by: nonstopgospel on August 06, 2014, 11:49:23 PM
Send me a file that could not be imported to test it, please. What format are the tracks?

I am using MP3 formatted files only. The Format Sample is HERE (https://www.hightail.com/download/ZUcwbGtDVnM1aWJxYk1UQw) Thanks Marius..
Title: Re: Tracks Manager
Post by: Marius on August 07, 2014, 07:44:41 AM
nonstopgospel, i can import and play those file without any error, so the problem must be somewhere else.
Maybe the files are located in a folder which cannot be accessed by RadioDJ? I would try to run RadioDJ as administrator, maybe your security settings are set too high.
Title: Re: Tracks Manager
Post by: nonstopgospel on August 07, 2014, 07:06:56 PM
nonstopgospel, i can import and play those file without any error, so the problem must be somewhere else.
Maybe the files are located in a folder which cannot be accessed by RadioDJ? I would try to run RadioDJ as administrator, maybe your security settings are set too high.

Thanks for the response Marius, However the problem is there. Do you think I should uninstall RadioDJ and Mysql to start from scratch? If I do that will that resolve my issue?

NonStopGospel Radio
Title: Re: Tracks Manager
Post by: nonstopgospel on August 07, 2014, 08:12:55 PM
Marius...  I just to take the time to thank you so very much for all the help. I got the RadioDJ working again. I had to uninstalled everything and reload it from scratch and re-added the Plugins from the Disable Plugin folder. All are fine for Now.


Thanks again Marius

NonStopGospel Radio