RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

RadioDJ Forum => Releases => Topic started by: Marius on October 07, 2014, 07:46:30 PM

Title: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Marius on October 07, 2014, 07:46:30 PM
CHANGES LIST:
- Fixed URL encoding for plugin Playing Info;
- Fixed $listeners$ variable in plugin Playing Info;
- Added 3 new variables in plugin Playing Info ($track-type$, $subcat-id$, $genre-id$). See Docs/Stream Variables.txt for more informations. [NEW];
- Fixed events categories bug.
- Minor bug fixes.

TO UPDATE FROM THE LATEST VERSION v1.7.3:

METHOD 1

1. Replace ALL .dll files with the new ones;
2. Replace RadioDJ.exe with the new one;
3. Replace PluginInterface.dll with the new one;
4. Add "settings_artists.txt" to the RadioDJ folder.

PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT YOU DON'T SKIP ANY FILE AT STEP 1!

METHOD 2

1. Unzip the new version somewhere on your HDD;
2. Delete from the new package the settings files (they are named like settings_XXXXX.xml);
3. Copy all files from the new package over your old files in order to overwrite them;

ALTERNATE METHOD 3

1. Replace all the files with the new ones;
2. Customize the settings for the program/plugins;

NO DATABASE CHANGES ARE REQUIRED IF UPDATE IS MADE FROM THE v1.7.3/1.7.2/1.7.1/1.7.0!

For older versions 1.6.5.7 to 1.6.5.8 RC7 a database update must be applied:

- Close RadioDJ (if it's running);
- Open Database Setup.exe and do a fresh backup;
- Now, still in Database Setup.exe go to "Database Utils" tab;

- Click on "Select Update File" and from "Sql" folder select "1.6.5.8 RC7 - UPDATE FROM RC4 AND OLDER.sql" file;
- Click ok to the confirmation dialogue and the database will be updated.

- Now replace all files with the new ones.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: davidedraven on October 07, 2014, 08:11:27 PM
I tried now to download this new update but I saw that you download the correct version 1.6.4 is this new update package, or you may download an older version ??  :huh:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Tman on October 07, 2014, 08:14:46 PM
Up and running now Method 1  :cool:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on October 07, 2014, 08:27:26 PM
Why is the download file named
RadioDJv1.6.4.zip?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Marius on October 07, 2014, 08:40:25 PM
Sorry, it was a typo. Fixed now.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: TQ on October 07, 2014, 09:24:09 PM
Many thanks for the update Marius, particularly for the new variables.

Those choosing method 1 may also wish copy over the 'Stream Variables.txt' file to the \docs\ folder so that it displays correctly in Options> Stream Titles> ?.

Thanks for all your hard work.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: adrinto on October 07, 2014, 10:25:02 PM
Hello friends and in particular to Marius
this new version 1.7.4 I report a bug in windows 8.1 below the clock and play stop etc commands not appear green line that grows with the length of music (band counter)

a hug ;) ;)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: AndyDeGroo on October 07, 2014, 11:13:12 PM
This is great news. RadioDJ update always is good news.

Unfortunately, I have some not-so-great news; Now playing info exports $track-type$ as string: "Music", not Track type ID as stated in NowPLaying.txt.
Web export gives values for $subcat-id$ and $genre-id$ as expected, but file export does not replace them in template file. I used NowPLaying.txt as template to test file export, but $rotation_id$ is ignored in both, file and web export.

Back to good news: URL encoding works as it should. :)

Edit: The issue with input button and wrong web export metadata still remains.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Marius on October 08, 2014, 08:48:06 AM
$track-type$ as string = Fixed.
$rotation_id$ was removed a few versions ago, but the documentation wasn't updated. However, i add it again and also $rotation_name$.
Fixed the file export and input button also.

For now, the new version is only in autoupdates and if it's ok, i will release it also on the site.

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on October 08, 2014, 11:27:46 AM
TY Marius just installed 1.7.4 & the auto updates and everything seems to be working as it should. :cool:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: nonstopgospel on October 08, 2014, 05:18:15 PM
Thanks Marius this Version 1.7..4 is up and running since last night..

NonStopGospel Radio

~DJ Ron~
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: AndyDeGroo on October 08, 2014, 07:47:37 PM
$track-type$ as string = Fixed.
$rotation_id$ was removed a few versions ago, but the documentation wasn't updated. However, i add it again and also $rotation_name$.
Fixed the file export and input button also.

For now, the new version is only in autoupdates and if it's ok, i will release it also on the site.
Thanks, Marius for this quick fix. I'm already running 1.7.5.0. Got it via AutoUpdate.exe.

I don't like to be a downer, but... I just tested the input button issue. Now, after disabling input, RadioDJ sends just password and combined title using $title$ tag, but not other data of current track. Looks like it is still ignoring custom data field in web export.
Input button still does not trigger text file info export.

I'm not using the input button for broadcasting, but just testing it for benefit to other users who might be using it.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: elsilva0 on October 09, 2014, 06:45:57 AM
Ok :) I've downloaded the 1.7.4 version, and its running, now i've stoped radiodj and via database updater i downloaded the 1.7.5  :D

Hard i can wait to open radiodj again  :ok:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on October 09, 2014, 03:06:16 PM
We're also running smoothly on 1.7.5, no problems!

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on October 09, 2014, 03:56:33 PM
1.7.5 has been running here pretty smooth for over 24 hours now!!  :cool:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Vanlen on October 09, 2014, 04:01:11 PM
Thanks Marius  :ok:

Updated with method 1 and Auto Update

Cheers
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: adrinto on October 09, 2014, 07:18:29 PM
Hello I see that on the downloads page there is a version 1.7.4 did auto update version 1.7.5 appeared and wonder what the latest version is 1.7.4 ?? and why did upload auto update to 1.7.5
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on October 09, 2014, 07:32:43 PM
Hello I see that on the downloads page there is a version 1.7.4 did auto update version 1.7.5 appeared and wonder what the latest version is 1.7.4 ?? and why did upload auto update to 1.7.5

Hi,
As marius says if the improvement work, he will release 174 to 175 on the download page update.

grtz.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: piveuls on October 09, 2014, 08:54:41 PM
No problem, Radio DJ 1.75 works for 24 hours without problem!  :)
Against by the plug-in browser no longer works !

Marius thank you for this wonderful work!
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on October 10, 2014, 12:54:46 AM
Musicbox Live (musicboxlive.nl) has been running non-stop for over 24 hours, not one hiccup. Smooth as usual!  ;D
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: nonstopgospel on October 11, 2014, 06:10:38 PM
It is well over 24 hours for me and RDJ 1.7.5 works well. Window 8.1, Windows 7 machines superb and I even try running RDJ in a XP machine, no hiccups. I only use the standalone encoder with the XP machine to minimize lowdown. All works fine here.

NonStopGospel Radio

  ~ (DJ-Ron) ~
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: 704djs on October 12, 2014, 03:32:31 AM
we are getting a error of #PR_error: Conversion from string""to type'interger' is not valid

this is the warning message we get when opening rdj 174 & 175
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: 704djs on October 12, 2014, 02:56:19 PM
do any one know how to fix this
error

error of #PR_error: Conversion from string""to type'interger' is not valid
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: AndyDeGroo on October 12, 2014, 03:12:06 PM
do any one know how to fix this
error

error of #PR_error: Conversion from string""to type'interger' is not valid

Look in RadioDJ options and plugin settings. Looks like there is an empty input field where numeric value should be. It's hard to tell where exactly it comes from, unless RadioDJ throws unhandled exception and you can provide more info.
One likely plugin is some encoder where you might have left empty "Sample Rate" field, but that usually ends up in unhandled exception.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: 704djs on October 12, 2014, 04:59:28 PM
The settings_general xml had a bad line, we when back and compared the script and found a bad line in the settings_general we got it fix thanks
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Derek on October 14, 2014, 09:01:54 AM
Updated to 1.7.4 using method 2 as usual then the updater to 1.7.5 and all good so far  :)  :cool: Thanks Marius
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on October 21, 2014, 02:21:18 PM
Method 2... and auto updated to v1.7.5!  THANKS!  Working great.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: JPH12345 on October 23, 2014, 11:02:22 AM
1.7.5 running beautifully.

Many thanks

Jean-Paul
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: eLseven on October 28, 2014, 04:59:40 AM
Marius, please fix this

http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6075.0
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Rob Hughes on October 29, 2014, 07:20:47 PM
Is there any way to move the play list on without pressing he button by the track?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on October 29, 2014, 10:10:24 PM
Drag the number, Artist or Title..
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: shadowking46 on November 17, 2014, 04:18:42 PM
Excuse me for asking , which is the latest release 1.7.5 as all i can see on the new release is 1.7.4, yet many are saying that the 1.7.5 is being used by them.
Please clarify
thank you
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: TQ on November 17, 2014, 04:38:24 PM
The answer is here (http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6211.msg36215#msg36215)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Dragos on November 19, 2014, 08:12:16 AM
There is a very nasty bug in AutoDJ when using Artist Separation option. We just activated this option and at random times, RDJ marks the majority of artists in the DB as played, even though they were not. Last night RDJ aired only jingles for about one hour and a half because of this.
Our settings_artists file looks like this:
Quote
F.|f.|Ft.|ft.|Feat.|feat.|feat|Feat|Featuring|featuring|;|,|and|&|pres|pres.|Pres|Pres.|presents|Presents|with|With|Vs.|vs.|Vs|vs
I also attached a screenshot. Most of the DB looks like that, including jingles, TOH, etc.
The song that last triggered the issue was Mishelle Feat Randi - Only You, even though it is irrelevant since this happents randomly.
When this bug is not messing up the artists last played times, it's working as it should.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on November 19, 2014, 04:12:59 PM
Dragos,

Perhaps it has something to do with spaces-usage. I noticed you have |;|,|and|&| without spaces. I'm not sure where I've seen a post about this, but as I recall, you should try adding spaces, like so:

| ; |, |and| & |

(Note that I have not put a space in front of the comma)

Perhaps someone else knows the inner workings of the seperation..

Try this and let us know how it works.

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Marius on November 19, 2014, 04:19:35 PM
That option is very experimental, i wouldn't use it in a studio environment (like yours). There is a long topic around what lead to implement it.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Dragos on November 21, 2014, 08:04:57 AM
Thanks for the reply, Marius.
@rogiermaas I will also try this on an isolated install of RDJ and see how it handles things.
Thanks.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.4 Released!
Post by: Dragos on November 22, 2014, 03:55:34 PM
Well, after trying what rogiermaas recomended, I can confirm that is not working, so for now, it's wise not to use the Artist Separation option.