RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

RadioDJ Forum => Releases => Topic started by: Marius on December 05, 2014, 01:34:07 PM

Title: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 05, 2014, 01:34:07 PM
WHAT'S NEW?

- Import will remember the latest used folder [NEW];
- Added rotation select in main window [NEW];
- Implemented user setting for single/multiple instance of RadioDJ [NEW];
- Fixed Auxiliary players sound card bug;
- Added shuffle button to list view of the playlist [NEW];
- Minor bug fixes.

No database changes are required, so update as usual, by replacing the old files with the new ones.

METHOD 1 (Will preserve your settings)

1. Replace all .dll files with the new ones;
2. Replace RadioDJ.exe with the new one;
3. Replace PluginInterface.dll with the new one;

METHOD 2 (Will preserve your settings)

1. Unzip the new version somewhere on your HDD;
2. Delete from the new package the settings files (they are named like settings_XXXXX.xml);
3. Copy all files from the new package over your old files in order to overwrite them;

ALTERNATE METHOD 3 (Will NOT preserve your settings)

1. Replace all the files with the new ones;
2. Customize the settings for the program/plugins;
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 05, 2014, 01:41:12 PM
Thank you for your sterling work as always.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on December 05, 2014, 01:43:17 PM
Thank you Marius I shall be installing this later on this afternoon.

Good work as always!!
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Eddy73 on December 05, 2014, 02:16:38 PM
Thank you Marius
Just autoupdate
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Vanlen on December 05, 2014, 05:01:37 PM
Updated with Method 1 as instructed and was quick and painless.

Aux Players now working properly on virtual cables and voicemeeter banana beta :cool:

As always Marius, thank you for making RadioDJ better and better with each release.


Cheers
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on December 05, 2014, 05:28:24 PM
Top  :cool: , like to see what rotation is playing. ;D

Jh.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 05, 2014, 06:26:21 PM
Thank you, Marius!  Can we use auto-update to get to this version?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 05, 2014, 07:02:07 PM
Yes, the autoupdate should work as expected.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: SmileX on December 05, 2014, 07:31:48 PM
Thank you marius for this new update.
I updated with the autoupdater and got an error...
(http://i.imgur.com/bNURfpC.png)

As you can see i loaded a music file in slot 3 but its not showing... when the new file is playing its going up to slot 2 and its there...
(http://i.imgur.com/gECoeSO.png)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on December 05, 2014, 08:00:46 PM
Hey Marius,

Thanks, we'll check it out tonight.

Is this bug solved: plays sweeper on a 0-seconds intro?

(http://rogiermaas.nl/radiodj-images/sweeper-on-0sec-intro.png)


Thanks,
Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 05, 2014, 08:10:22 PM
In the printscreen you are showing a sweeper set to play on start. In that case it has nothing to do with the intro.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on December 05, 2014, 08:16:57 PM
Ehm.. Aren't the sweepers supposed to 'fit'? I still think this is a bug, because when I set the sweepers to play on intro, RadioDJ applies "if intro is longer than x seconds, play on start", they are often played on start (SS), ignoring the Intro Length.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Tman on December 05, 2014, 11:33:50 PM
Update now for half hour and it seems to be solif rocjk till now, i love the new inprovement you make. So if there anny bugs to say from here i gonna say it in the forum here.
Till than all ready a great holiday's and radiodj rocks also in 2015 ;-)

Thanks marius!

(http://i61.tinypic.com/2sa1coi.png)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 06, 2014, 09:09:02 AM
I don't know if this is related, or I did something I am unaware of but... for what it's worth, I am having database issues since the update.  Some of my songs have disappeared or come up blank.

I updated using the auto updater.


Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on December 06, 2014, 11:54:51 AM
So far so good here 1.7.6 has worked flawlessly over night and is still happily playing away.  :cool:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 03:54:36 PM
I am receiving the error [FAILED READING FILE!] if I try to import new files.

If I use 1.7.4.0 (from a separate folder) using the same db I can import the files.

If I run 1.7.6.0 it skips the imported files even though it will load them into the playlist.

If I run 1.7.4.0 it plays the files 100% OK.

I first updated with the database tool> Update. When the problem was discovered I used method 2 but also excluded all the *.xml files from the plugins folder. I then used the update to upgrade pluginsinterface.dll from 1.3.0.6 to 1.4.0.6 as the download zip contained the earlier version.

I am now using 1.7.4.0 as there is no longer an upgrade route to 1.7.5.0 and I didn't have a backup.

Any help would be appreciated.

TQ

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: peterdewith on December 06, 2014, 05:13:59 PM
Hi

Where can i find a full install of 1.7.6?
have to install a fris system
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: DJ Garybaldy on December 06, 2014, 05:24:27 PM
Hi

Where can i find a full install of 1.7.6?
have to install a fris system

http://baldyradio.com/downloads/RadioDJ1.7.6.zip (http://baldyradio.com/downloads/RadioDJ1.7.6.zip) or look on the RadioDJ downloads page. http://radiodj.ro/download (http://radiodj.ro/download)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 07:36:22 PM
Quote
I am receiving the error [FAILED READING FILE!] if I try to import new files.

Further to the above problem, I drilled it down to the specific NEW titles I'm trying to add to the database. For the life of me I can't work out what is wrong with the files. I've played them in 2 other players (VLC & Clementine), I've deleted all the meta data and reinstalled it via MP3TAG, I've deleted the album art from the file all of which hasn't got me any closer to what the problem is.

I've even created a vanilla install of RDJ 1.7.6.0 and attached it to a new database.

To reiterate, they will load into RDJ 1.7.4.0 and play without problem.

In the hope that someone else could find whatever is wrong with the file or at least try to import it into their copy of 1.7.6.0, here is a file (http://www.emenvalleyradio.com/stuff/Weezer%20-%20We%20Wish%20You%20A%20Merry%20Christmas%20%28Christmas%20Collection%29%20-%20We%20Wish%20You%20A%20Merry%20Christmas.mp3) that won't load for me.

Any help would be much appreciated.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on December 06, 2014, 07:47:17 PM
Further to the above problem, I drilled it down to the specific NEW titles I'm trying to add to the database. For the life of me I can't work out what is wrong with the files. I've played them in 2 other players (VLC & Clementine), I've deleted all the meta data and reinstalled it via MP3TAG, I've deleted the album art from the file all of which hasn't got me any closer to what the problem is.

I've even created a vanilla install of RDJ 1.7.6.0 and attached it to a new database.

To reiterate, they will load into RDJ 1.7.4.0 and play without problem.

In the hope that someone else could find whatever is wrong with the file or at least try to import it into their copy of 1.7.6.0, here is a file (http://www.emenvalleyradio.com/stuff/Weezer%20-%20We%20Wish%20You%20A%20Merry%20Christmas%20%28Christmas%20Collection%29%20-%20We%20Wish%20You%20A%20Merry%20Christmas.mp3) that won't load for me.

Any help would be much appreciated.

TQ

Hi TQ,

I downloaded your file and imported it into RadioDJ 1.7.6.0 and it played with no issues. 
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 08:26:37 PM
How strange is that!

Pegbars is also posting about this problem here. (http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6356.0)

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on December 06, 2014, 08:32:19 PM
How strange is that!

Pegbars is also posting about this problem here. (http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6356.0)

TQ

Did you both use Auto Update to get to version 1.7.6.0 from 1.7.5.0?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 08:34:51 PM
Did you both use Auto Update to get to version 1.7.6.0 from 1.7.5.0?

If you notice my posts above I've used both auto-update and method 2. I've also created another 'Vanilla' install which experiences the exact same problem!

Pick the bone out of that if you can :)

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on December 06, 2014, 08:39:02 PM
If you notice my posts above I've used both auto-update and method 2. I've also created another 'Vanilla' install which experiences the exact same problem!

Pick the bone out of that if you can :)

TQ

Corrupted Database?????????  ::)  Did you try a db repair?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 06, 2014, 08:41:48 PM
I first updated with the database tool> Update. When the problem was discovered I used method 2 but also excluded all the *.xml files from the plugins folder. I then used the update to upgrade pluginsinterface.dll from 1.3.0.6 to 1.4.0.6 as the download zip contained the earlier version.

I did the exact same things, TQ, auto update... and later tried to troubleshoot the same way you did (using Method 2 file replacements)!  Same result... had to go back to an earlier version.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 08:58:16 PM
Corrupted Database?????????  ::)  Did you try a db repair?

Yep! Also did an install on another machine using the same process and ALSO fresh database.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 09:02:09 PM
As a footnote to my last, everything is 100% OK using V1.7.4.0 with the same db as I'm having trouble with on 1.7.6.0.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 06, 2014, 09:08:27 PM
TQ a remote troubleshoot is possible, if you have 5 minutes?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 09:15:32 PM
I don't have teamviewer installed but I can do if you wish. It's also a 2 screen system I don't know how teamviewer will respond to that.

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 06, 2014, 09:17:42 PM
For me is fine, please send me the details on PM.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 09:20:56 PM
Done
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 06, 2014, 09:46:24 PM
For what it's worth, I just did a system restore to get back to v1.7.5 and all is well.

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on December 06, 2014, 10:03:51 PM
Just curious TQ and  Pegbars. What was the problem?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 06, 2014, 10:09:39 PM
I don't know.  Am having database issues with v1.7.6.  I had to revert back to v1.7.5.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: cityfm on December 06, 2014, 10:42:40 PM
I have the same database problem. Some titles ar played wel, others have lose their cue points. And others have the wave form completely removed.
Auto update (from 1.7.5 and from 1.7.4) or a fresh install give the same problems. Now back to 1.7.4 with no problems.
Database is an older one, growing with one of the first versions of RDJ.
I have one version on win 8.1 and one version on win XP. (same database but different Mysql versions running) , exact copies.
Both have this problem.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 06, 2014, 10:48:34 PM
With TQ's help we managed to track down the import problem, which strangely showed up only to some users. However it is fixed now and updated the archive from the downloads page.
If already running 1.7.6, just replace the RadioDJ.exe with the new one from the downloads page.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: TQ on December 06, 2014, 10:51:17 PM
With TQ's help we managed to track down the import problem, which strangely showed up only to some users. However it is fixed now and updated the archive from the downloads page.
If already running 1.7.6, just replace the RadioDJ.exe with the new one from the downloads page.

I can confirm that all issues are resolved.

Thanks for your time and perseverance Marius, a true professional!

TQ
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: cityfm on December 06, 2014, 10:53:07 PM
How, thats quick. Have done the update, problem solved! Playing well!  Thank you!
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 06, 2014, 10:55:16 PM
Thank guys for the help. If any other problem appears, just leave a post with it.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: packzap on December 07, 2014, 06:06:42 AM
Hmmm, strange.  I had an event scheduled to clear the playlist and load a different tracks rotation at 1900 tonight.  It didn't do that.  When I checked RDJ later, it showed the new rotation name at top right, but all songs in the playlist, set to play, were from the previous rotation.

I then duplicated the event and scheduled it to run 5 minutes later and it did so correctly (clearing the playlist and loading new rotation).

I updated to 1.7.6 thru the database utility, update tab about 12 hours ago.  Upon inspecting my RadioDJ folder and comparing file dates with the zip package, I see that some of the files in the Plugins folder did not get updated by the autoupdater.  For example plugin_utilities.dll and plugin_tracksmanager.dll.

No problem, I guess I will manually copy those over using method 1 or 2 from top post.  Just thought I'd report this  s t r a n g e  anomaly as RadioDj has been virtually error free and bullet proof during the pleasure I've used it.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 07, 2014, 08:34:41 AM
With TQ's help we managed to track down the import problem, which strangely showed up only to some users.

The problem still exists for me (I tried auto-updating to 1.7.6 again just now, from 1.7.5).  Database missing songs.  It sounds like others are still experiencing this, as well, here:

http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6363.0 (http://www.radiodj.ro/community/index.php?topic=6363.0)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 07, 2014, 09:24:00 AM
Pegbars, the autoupdates section wasn't modified last night, that's why i said to use the download page. From this moment also the autoupdates is up to date, so try now.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 07, 2014, 09:28:46 AM
Ooops!  I'm sorry, Marius.  I totally missed that distinction.   :ok:

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Visual FM on December 07, 2014, 12:11:47 PM
Thanks people by radio DJ for the good work there the error from it.
The latest version of RadioDJv 1.7.6 now runs 100% good.

Does anyone have the Dutch language for this version?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on December 07, 2014, 02:02:20 PM
The last dutch is oke for 176.
Else here (http://dj-jhonny.nl/downloads/?dir=Languages).

Jh.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 07, 2014, 03:23:51 PM
From this moment also the autoupdates is up to date, so try now.
Bingo!   That's got it.  A-OK now on 1.7.6.  Thank you again.  ;D
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: packzap on December 07, 2014, 09:28:30 PM
FYI. PluginInterface.dll is version 1.3.0.6 in the latest (version 1.7.6) download package.  Then when doing Database setup utility, update tab, it updates to version 1.4.0.6.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Kruz on December 08, 2014, 09:25:53 AM
Issues I have found since update.

1. Disabling songs, AutoDJ still selects them and plays them.
2. Cue Editor, when editing the song with new start point this is not saved.  When AutoDJ goes to play the track it still starts at the begging of the track.

Kruz
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Marius on December 08, 2014, 09:56:51 AM
Hi Kruz, thanks for testing, but i cannot confirm any of these:

1. I added just 2 entries to the rotation: Jingle and Music (90s)
I disabled ALL tracks from 90s subcategory and i turned on AutoDJ. Only the jingles were added to the playlist, no disabled track. Any chance that do you have another similar track which is enabled? It's enough to have an extra space in the file name to be treated as different track.

2. I moved the start marker to the last 5-6 seconds of the track and add it to the playlist. Only that part was played. Tried this with more tracks.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on December 08, 2014, 07:31:37 PM
We have no issues like those, I couldn't reproduce them either..

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Pegbars on December 09, 2014, 01:44:43 AM
For what it's worth, I am also unable to reproduce this anomaly.

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: kabulus on December 12, 2014, 06:11:50 PM
Hi, I have a problem with the repeat rules in this version. I have set very simple tracks rotation with the repeat rules and RadioDJ doesn't use it. It doesn't highlight played artists/songs as well. Does anyone have the same problem?

Thanks, Kabulus
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: rogiermaas on December 12, 2014, 06:24:29 PM
I suggest trying something else or at least read through the forum. Many users have upgraded and haven't reported this 'bug'.

- Rogier
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: 704djs on December 14, 2014, 01:42:33 PM
 :ok:thx Maruis
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Radiobellissima on December 14, 2014, 04:18:07 PM
Hi, I upgraded to this version . Now do not respect me more distance song / artist , worse I always sounds the same songs many I disable due to not repeat them sounded continuously.
I hope to fix urgent. :-[
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: AndyDeGroo on December 17, 2014, 06:31:45 AM
Radiobellissima and kabulus, if you upgraded from version before 1.7.0, you HAVE to do database upgrade using Database Setup.exe or rotations will not work and there should be errors from RadioDJ in Windows event logs.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Radiobellissima on December 19, 2014, 07:48:59 PM
updated from 1.7.4 which worked great :'(
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: dpearceproductions on December 21, 2014, 04:32:42 PM
Just updated from version 1.7.6. It works very well!
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: maxxdj on December 24, 2014, 03:36:14 PM
Foarte bun progresul aplicatiei dar am o intrebare legat de ceva.
Pe pagina de download apare "RadioDJ Remote v2 for Android" .. cum functioneaza cu ultima versiune "RadioDJ v1.7.6 [IMPORT FIXED]"??

Va urez Sarbatori Fericite si un Craciun Fericit

Maxx DJ @ Radio BPM
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on December 24, 2014, 06:42:46 PM
Foarte bun progresul aplicatiei dar am o intrebare legat de ceva.
Pe pagina de download apare "RadioDJ Remote v2 for Android" .. cum functioneaza cu ultima versiune "RadioDJ v1.7.6 [IMPORT FIXED]"??

Va urez Sarbatori Fericite si un Craciun Fericit

Maxx DJ @ Radio BPM

Best wishes for Christmas and the New Year, back to you.
But you can put it in English!

Otherwise we can not help you.
Jh.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Radio Kaos Caribou on December 25, 2014, 01:56:22 AM
Thanks so much for this update & #KeepOnRulin' This way this mighty Radio app!

Merry Xmas to #RadioFam

Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: maxxdj on December 26, 2014, 11:59:53 AM
How i use radiodj latest version with radio dj android remote...
In config options of apk android i see ip port and a password...this will be set in tcp server plugin from radio dj on pc or rest server..?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: maxxdj on December 26, 2014, 03:02:00 PM
Best wishes for Christmas and the New Year, back to you.
But you can put it in English!

Otherwise we can not help you.
Jh.

Hello and Merry Christmas.

I have on my radio station installed  Radio DJ latest version...on download page of radio DJ  is an apk android for rdj to control radio DJ in remote way..how is working? How to make setting to get working?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on January 12, 2015, 04:28:37 AM
Marius I am wondering if you are able to change or make some type of exception in the featured artists. I have most of my featured with ft not feat. I notice it skips over the ft for the feat or feat. is there a way to somehow change the rule for ft?
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on January 12, 2015, 04:37:57 PM
Marius I am wondering if you are able to change or make some type of exception in the featured artists. I have most of my featured with ft not feat. I notice it skips over the ft for the feat or feat. is there a way to somehow change the rule for ft?

joshuatree44,

In the RadioDJ folder you can open the file "settings_artists.txt" in a text editor an add "|ft" to it.  Just make sure you follow Marius's format and save the file by its original name and .txt extension.  Shut down RadioDJ and restart it and it should now exclude the featured artist following "ft" for the duration you have designated.    :)
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on January 12, 2015, 05:48:04 PM
OK I think I made the change. Lets see how this works. Thanks for the insight. I never seen this mentioned before.
Code: [Select]
&|and|ft|feat|F.|f.|Ft.|ft.|Feat.|feat.|Featuring|featuring|;|,
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: Jhonny on January 12, 2015, 06:03:42 PM
If you do not use a dot, use a space behind it.
If it is not working.
 Matter of testing i think.

Jh.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on January 12, 2015, 06:10:53 PM
OK I am going to keep testing. So far it has helped out nicely. I will try the space in there. But glad this was a simple fix per say.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: adrinto on January 13, 2015, 02:43:57 AM
Hello friends
after all that goes with this version 1.7.6 :'(
actaulizada automatically stopped playing the sweepers and the team say :'(
call for Marius to review this version and amend this bug .Será this new version that only happens to me this? :huh:
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on January 25, 2015, 11:40:19 PM
OK the artist seperation help works to a point. It does not do it fully for some reason. I have it setup nicely but when it went to play Pink it left 2 songs one of hers by herself and the other with a ft but the others like this were all xed out like they are supposed to be. So might need some tweaking to see if this is a bug?
Code: [Select]
And|&|and|ft|feat|F.|f.|Ft.|ft.|Feat.|feat.|Featuring|featuring|;|,This is what I have setup in the txt file. So your guess is as good as mine.
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: FL Coast on January 28, 2015, 11:25:41 PM
OK the artist seperation help works to a point. It does not do it fully for some reason. I have it setup nicely but when it went to play Pink it left 2 songs one of hers by herself and the other with a ft but the others like this were all xed out like they are supposed to be. So might need some tweaking to see if this is a bug?
Code: [Select]
And|&|and|ft|feat|F.|f.|Ft.|ft.|Feat.|feat.|Featuring|featuring|;|,This is what I have setup in the txt file. So your guess is as good as mine.

joshuatree44 I had a similar issue.  It could be something as simple as an extra space between the end of the main artist and the featured artist, and that is hard to see.  That is what one of my problems was.  The other issue I found was some of the artist names were spelled different.  Again, if you are not looking for it, it is hard to spot.  In your case the artist is “Pink”.  On some of her tracks it is spelled “Pink” and on some it is spelled “P¡nk”.  Notice the second one is spelled with an upside down exclamation point (!).  Those two things corrected all of my issues with the Featured Artists.  Hope this helps.  Good Luck
Title: Re: RadioDJ v1.7.6 Released!
Post by: joshuatree44 on January 29, 2015, 01:44:21 AM
I was thinking the same thing. I am going to try the space insertion. If not I am at a loss. I have the artists checked over to make sure I am not missing what you mention with spelling but so far I dont see it.
Code: [Select]
And | & | and | ft | feat | F. | f. | Ft. | ft. | Feat. | feat. | Featuring | featuring | ; | ,This is now what I have for the txt file. Lets see if it helps. thanks again for the advice.
 ;D