RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum

RadioDJ v1.7+ => v1.7+ - Support Forum => Topic started by: Pade2204 on June 19, 2015, 12:19:13 AM

Title: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Pade2204 on June 19, 2015, 12:19:13 AM
hi,

1 in the newer versioner, the alert blinking when countdowns are started is blinking like crazy and sometimes in random speed.
- is it possible to turn Down the blinking speed?

2. In 1.8.1 I cant backup my database. The backup starts and a popup is shown in the taskbar, but it does not create any file/backup? Any help on that?

Thanks in advance...
Title: Re: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Marius on June 19, 2015, 07:48:53 AM
1. What blink? The event one, or the track ending?
2. Did you set the backup path in the Database Utility?
Title: Re: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Pade2204 on June 19, 2015, 07:53:11 AM
Both are blinking much faster than usual. Can I tweak the blink on both spots somewhere?

Yes, but it use to save in the same folder /backup?
Title: Re: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Marius on June 19, 2015, 08:30:19 AM
The blink is set to about 1/2 second and it wasn't changed for years, so if you see some anomalies there, maybe there are some heavy cpu applications running in background which are affecting rdj. Or even a cpu intensive plugin like encoders. It's hard to tell from here.

Regarding database setup utility, in the auto backup tab you must set the path to a folder where the backups will be created. That folder must be writable by the utility.
Title: Re: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Pade2204 on June 19, 2015, 08:52:53 AM
I must say I just upgraded from 1.6.5.7   :o :o
Can I change the speed somehow ?

I only have some encoder runnung.

OK, Ill check up on the writable thing - that might be the problem.
Title: Re: 2 questions: Fast blink and backup
Post by: Pade2204 on June 19, 2015, 10:50:06 PM
The Backup problem solved. The destination-folder was different to the one the program was installed.

But:

I have set up RadioDJ on 2 new and fast computers. Both system display the countdown blink in very random order and very fast.

Must be a bug there somehow?

Anyone noticed the blinks are very fast and randomly - I dont have any other programs running, and regarding to plugin, only some encoder + encoders are installed.