Author Topic: VST Plugin For RadioDJ  (Read 6266 times)

dommel

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 7
VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« on: June 09, 2017, 03:29:39 PM »
This plugin allow you to run VST plugins in RadioDJ.

To install this plugin, copy "bass_vst.dll" in the main RadioDJ folder, and "Plugin_VST.dll" into the \plugins subfolder. After startup, a folder "VST_Plugins" will be created. All VST plugin present in the folder will started in a separate window.

I have tested this with several VST plugins, but it is advised to test each plugin.

Jhonny

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3469
  • Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life.it's over before you've lived it
    • Jhonny's RadioDJ tutorials.
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2017, 05:03:47 PM »
Thanks  :cool:
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler!
I don't do drugs, I do tuts. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) visit https://radiodj.info

Testing RadioDJ v2.0.1.6 Beta

Vanlen

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1099
    • Music for your senses
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2017, 10:50:46 PM »
Thanks +1
Forest Green - Music in Nature's Frequency
www.forestgreenradio.ca

FL Coast

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 365
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2017, 02:40:02 AM »
 :ok:  Works Great.  Thanks
:)    Play the Music and Have Fun!    :ok:
==============================
 Fun In The Sun,  From the Florida Coast

Jungoy

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 55
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2017, 07:45:02 AM »
It's not working for me using Windows 10 x64 OS.

Error Message:
Unable to load DLL 'bass_vst.dll': The specified module could not be found.

Even if I already placed the dll file in RadioDJ main folder.
Any suggestion on how to fix this error?

Jhonny

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3469
  • Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life.it's over before you've lived it
    • Jhonny's RadioDJ tutorials.
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2017, 09:18:58 AM »
RadioDJ version ?
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler!
I don't do drugs, I do tuts. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) visit https://radiodj.info

Testing RadioDJ v2.0.1.6 Beta

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3632
  • Personal Text
    Just your ordinary RadioDJ user!
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2017, 12:09:23 PM »
It's not working for me using Windows 10 x64 OS.

Error Message:
Unable to load DLL 'bass_vst.dll': The specified module could not be found.

Even if I already placed the dll file in RadioDJ main folder.
Any suggestion on how to fix this error?

Have you given the RadioDJ folder full admin /read/write privileges? You need to apply it to all files and folders within the RadioDJ folder sometimes on W10
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2011

https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/maria-db-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/help-cant-install-radiodj/
https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/radiodj-php-request-script-basic/
https://twitter.com/DJGaryBaldy

Retired from the forums January 2019 Thanks for all the Fish!

Jungoy

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 55
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2017, 04:28:36 PM »
Have you given the RadioDJ folder full admin /read/write privileges? You need to apply it to all files and folders within the RadioDJ folder sometimes on W10

Thank You DJ Garybaldy, this suggestion fixed the error on my laptop  :cool: +1

But not on my Desktop Windows 10 PC  :'(

mariuscotan

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 3
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2017, 08:22:25 PM »
Thank You DJ Garybaldy, this suggestion fixed the error on my laptop  :cool: +1

But not on my Desktop Windows 10 PC  :'(
I have exactly the same problem with windows 10 creators update x64

When i use the winamp dsp vst bridge, i am able to load a vst plugin.
Is there any fix? I tried to give write permissions for all the files + folders under the radio dj directory inclusive the main directory but it does not help.

Thank you!

visioneimmagine

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 2
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2019, 04:35:50 PM »
Hi , i used RadioDJ V2.0.0.6  but VST PLUGINS not work .....  :'(

Music Box

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 111
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2019, 07:27:40 PM »
You can use vst plugins only with version 1.8.2
From versions 2.0.0 all dsp and vst do not work.

visioneimmagine

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 2
Re: VST Plugin For RadioDJ
« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2019, 11:14:31 AM »
TKs , sin! Would have been a great advantage