Author Topic: Sweeper  (Read 2002 times)

andrei1412

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 177
Sweeper
« on: September 08, 2017, 10:23:43 AM »
I have some special sweepers: new music sweeper etc. which i want to play only at selected songs.
I followed this guide: http://www.radiodj.ro/tutorials/how-to-assign-a-sweeper-to-a-track.html
But the sweeper still not playing when i add manually the song in playlist.

Jhonny

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4095
  • Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life, last sleep is longer than live!
    • Jhonny's RadioDJ tutorials.
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 11:54:10 AM »
assign sweepers are only set and use in a rotation.
So if you put a track with a assign sweeper by hand in the playlist the sweeper will not play.
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Einstein says: Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler! (wise) this is just my life lesson you know.

I don't do drugs, I do tuts. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) visit  https://radiodj.info

Testing RadioDJ v2.0.3.1 Beta

andrei1412

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 177
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 01:10:23 PM »
assign sweepers are only set and use in a rotation.
So if you put a track with a assign sweeper by hand in the playlist the sweeper will not play.

if i have a sweeper category and assign in rotation, it will play random a sweeper? i won't like this way, just for specific songs to do this.

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1551
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 01:14:30 PM »
assign sweepers are only set and use in a rotation.
So if you put a track with a assign sweeper by hand in the playlist the sweeper will not play.

To play a sweeper in manual mode you have to click and highlight the sign left to the + sign (add selected track to playlist with a sweeper) and it works.   
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.radio
https://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

Jhonny

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4095
  • Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life, last sleep is longer than live!
    • Jhonny's RadioDJ tutorials.
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2017, 01:38:43 PM »
Small example here.


R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Einstein says: Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler! (wise) this is just my life lesson you know.

I don't do drugs, I do tuts. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) visit  https://radiodj.info

Testing RadioDJ v2.0.3.1 Beta

rkriggs

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 391
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2017, 03:34:18 AM »
this may possibly help   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMRzpBApDBw&t=11s
RKR

andrei1412

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 177
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2017, 10:28:54 PM »
I still didn't find out how to do this.
I assigned some sweepers to 7 songs, but when play in rotation it doesn't play the sweeper. What's the problem?

plauri

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 1551
    • Funky Corner Radio
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2017, 02:00:48 AM »
It's obvious, but you have to assign the sweeper in the rotation too. Did you do it? And if you do it manually with the sign left to the "+" highlited/pressed, it should play when you select that song into your rotation.
Funky Corner Radio
http://www.funkycorner.radio
https://www.funkycorner.it
http://www.radiofunkycorner.com

andrei1412

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 177
Re: Sweeper
« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2017, 09:41:50 AM »
It's obvious, but you have to assign the sweeper in the rotation too. Did you do it? And if you do it manually with the sign left to the "+" highlited/pressed, it should play when you select that song into your rotation.
Yep, this was the problem. I finally made it.