Author Topic: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice  (Read 2604 times)

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« on: February 01, 2018, 09:25:45 PM »
I have one webserver with wordpress (our homepage). I have two studios on different locations. Is it possible to install the wordpress plugin for two webradios? If yes, how to do that?
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2018, 11:05:09 PM »
Is there anybody who can help?
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5539
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2018, 10:23:03 AM »
You can't run more instances of the same wordpress plugin.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2018, 12:37:18 PM »
How to change the plugin, so that wordpress recognize it as a new plugin?
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5539
    • Radio DJ Romania
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2018, 02:13:07 PM »
It's not as easy as renaming a file or two. Having the same variable names in more than one plugin can cause conflicts, so it would require a huge amount of tedious work.
However for faster help, you can try to ask for help on Wordpress forums.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2018, 10:08:48 PM »
Thanks Marius. I have asked now the wordpress forum. If I receive an usable answer I will post it here.
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2018, 12:49:59 PM »
I have asked the wordpress forum and the answer was as follow:
Quote
Really, that’s something the plugin’s developer needs to address.
:(
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3918
  • Personal Text
    Never Get Angry At the Stupid People (Erasure)
    • DJ Garybaldy
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2018, 12:53:26 PM »
And the developer of the Wordpress plugin is no longer active on these forums

You need to do 2 separate Wordpress installs on the same server and have one of the WP on each of those that's the easier way to do what you want.
USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Useful RadioDJ information : https://djgarybaldy.co.uk/category/radiodj/

Beta testing v2020 So far So Good!

Please Note: I cannot give help and support via Private message!

gelson62

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 38
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2018, 09:45:06 PM »
Quote
And the developer of the Wordpress plugin is no longer active on these forums

Where the developer has gone? Do you know if he has a homepage? Does he still develope new versions of the plugin?
Using: RDJ 2.0.1.6  -  Icecast 2.4.2  -  on Debian 9 (stretch)  -  Centova Cast  - Butt 0.1.18

hypadj33

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 159
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2019, 02:08:48 PM »
Just to add to this im just about to install a second Wordpress site just a different install dir and see how it goes will post results

Jhonny

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 3641
  • Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life.it's over before you've lived it
    • Jhonny's RadioDJ tutorials.
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2019, 04:00:35 PM »
Where the developer has gone? Do you know if he has a homepage? Does he still develope new versions of the plugin?
Don't think he will come back hi is/was very sick and can't find his home site any more.
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler!
I don't do drugs, I do tuts. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) visit  https://radiodj.info

Testing RadioDJ v2.0.2.0 Beta

hypadj33

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 159
Re: Is it possible to run wordpress plugin twice
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2019, 01:43:22 PM »
I have one webserver with wordpress (our homepage). I have two studios on different locations. Is it possible to install the wordpress plugin for two webradios? If yes, how to do that?

ok so you can create 2 wordpress sites on the same server, but thats the only way to have plugin twice why do you need 2 instances of wordpress plugin? will help people better understand