Author Topic: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2  (Read 1954 times)

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« on: March 30, 2021, 08:59:02 PM »
I have recently been having issues with the RadioDJ Demo script 2.2 not connecting to the MySQL server on my computer.
I have openned the ports on my router but it is not showing up...   I was using  PHP 5.6   I have upgraded to 7.4 but I have since reverted back down to 5.6..  I didn't know if there could be a compatibility problem or not..   I am  not sure if my ISP is blocking my ports either.    I opened both 3306   and  been trying different ports to see if that was the problem.

This is the Serv_Inc.php .....   Do you see any anything that could be wrong here ?

$stationName   = "W3Z Hotline";      //Your Station name

$mysql_server   = "*.*.*.*:5357";            // MySQL Server's IP (and port if not default). Ex: (191.268.1.2 or 191.268.1.2:345).
$mysql_database   = "radiodj206";            // MySQL database name
$mysql_user      = "website";               // MySQL database username. Usually root.
$mysql_pass      = "*******";                  // MySQL database password.

$track_repeat   = 120;                  // Don't display the track if it was played in the last X minutes.
$artist_repeat   = 120;                  // Don't display the track if the artist was played in the last X minutes.
$def_timezone   = 'ETC-06:00';      // Set your time-zone.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Thanks

SteveHS

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 23
  • Personal Text
    I don't fail... I find ways that don't work.
    • StewartsWebWorks
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2021, 11:03:35 PM »
FIRST AND FOREMOST !!!
Edit you're post and edit out you're IP address !!!!


Use this script as it will check connections for you and port..
When connection established it shows the config file details

https://www.stewartswebworks.com/databaseportcheck.php

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2021, 03:13:01 AM »
I tried run the scripts and when I use port 3306  it says it connects but my ISP blocks it externally so I can't get the request to work...    I tried to use another port 443  (which I have used in the past and have it forward to 3306 but I can't get that to work either. )..     Any other suggestions ?     I have tried to configure this router with port forwarding and also have tried port triggering, but neither seem to work..    How can I get this work ??



FIRST AND FOREMOST !!!
Edit you're post and edit out you're IP address !!!!


Use this script as it will check connections for you and port..
When connection established it shows the config file details

https://www.stewartswebworks.com/databaseportcheck.php

SteveHS

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 23
  • Personal Text
    I don't fail... I find ways that don't work.
    • StewartsWebWorks
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2021, 10:21:28 PM »
I tried run the scripts and when I use port 3306  it says it connects but my ISP blocks it externally so I can't get the request to work...    I tried to use another port 443  (which I have used in the past and have it forward to 3306 but I can't get that to work either. )..     Any other suggestions ?     I have tried to configure this router with port forwarding and also have tried port triggering, but neither seem to work..    How can I get this work ??
If the script shows "Connection Established" then the requests should work fine as there's a connection.
Have you got the request plugin on RadioDJ with auto refresh enabled.

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2021, 04:02:36 AM »
I guess you misunderstood me..

My IPS is blocking 3306 from the internet side..     I  am not able to connect to the webpage that has the demo script on it.   I have tried to use another port to forward in my router but I am not having success with that either.
They have me blocked..   I called them and asked how to forward ports on their router and they send me to a website (not part of their company)..    I can't get it to work..    Weeks before I upgraded the modem and service, everything was working fine..    It is definately something to do with their service and router..
I have been reading articles on the internet on how to change ports, forward ports, trigger ports...  And nothing is working...     My final attempt is to change the config file for MySQL   to change the port from 3306 to something else..
but  I am not 100% sure how to do that..   Can this be done ?     and I am not even sure  that will work either..
I am really at a loss...   I really use RadioDJ for station operation and was using the request feature alot before but now it looks like I can't get it to work anymore..     I wish someone with knoweldge of this could really help me get this to work.    Thanks..


If the script shows "Connection Established" then the requests should work fine as there's a connection.
Have you got the request plugin on RadioDJ with auto refresh enabled.

stevewa

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 964
    • RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay for Help
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2021, 02:03:38 AM »
try this

https://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/
RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay For Personal Help: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8RMWTFAWCX7WS

Axtran

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 2
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2021, 11:59:56 PM »
Hello to all  :)..

I've been fighting for the best part of a full day with the request part of the scripts.

First... I've got connection established when i check databaseportcheck.
Second, I've edited the "serv _inc" with the same credentials used for the databaseport check.

Al should be working fine but when I upload the scripts to a secondairy site, hosted by one.com i get the following message:

https://axtran.be/request.php:

"Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /customers/7/b/5/axtran.be/httpd.www/serv_inc.php:79 Stack trace: #0 /customers/7/b/5/axtran.be/httpd.www/request.php(231): db_conn() #1 {main} thrown in /customers/7/b/5/axtran.be/httpd.www/serv_inc.php on line 79"

Things I have checked:  Permisions for the new user on mysql database (Global is selected)
                                   Port forwarding is active on router. (sould all be ok since i can connect via the databaseportcheck)
                                   Time zone (Europe/Brussels)

Anyone has an idea what the problem can be?  :angel:


stevewa

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 964
    • RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay for Help
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2021, 10:22:22 PM »
no function by that name.... depreciated...

https://www.php.net/manual/en/function.mysql-connect.php
RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay For Personal Help: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8RMWTFAWCX7WS

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2021, 12:11:28 AM »
It has been almost 4 months since I posted last about this..    I am trying to get the demo script to work so I can do requests.   For some reason my ISP is blocking 3306..    I try to do a port foward using ex 10243  and it is not working either..      I ran a port scan and it says both 3306 and 10243 were open.   I know the script works with my server because I uploaded the database and ran it with that database..  Only problem is that it is remote and will not control Radio DJ.. because it is on another server..     I had this working for years and when I did an upgrade to my internet service it stopped working.   Does anyone know a work around I can use?

Thanks

stevewa

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 964
    • RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay for Help
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2021, 06:35:22 PM »
pleez elaborate how you doing a port scan.
are you scanning the ports of your local desktop windows computer, to see if windows firewall installed on that computer will allow connections? 

or are you using a remote service to scan the ports to see if they can get thru your isp and your internet modem/router firewall?

did you do a port scan using Open Port Check Tool?  post a screen capture of the results here

same explanation in detail is requested for port forwarding.

which website url did your isp send you to, to get port forwarding ?

are there incoming ports that they have open which you can use ? you'd need to know those port numbers from the isp.

RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay For Personal Help: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8RMWTFAWCX7WS

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2021, 09:40:54 AM »
Update...

Still having issues with this Radio DJ Script.   I have tested the connection using
https://www.stewartswebworks.com/databaseportcheck.php

and I get a successful connection.

But when I try to access the Request.php  I get  "For the moment, our server is off-line.
Please come back later..."   I am using PHP v 5.3   (that is the version recommended on the script)

So I decided to test something..  I sent a duplicate of my database up to my Host Server (Powweb.com)  and reconfigured the Serv_Inc.php  file to connect to their database and PHP Server..  and the Script works..

However since it is not on my local computer it will not interact with Radio DJ.

What do you think the problem is with the script not working when I use it with my Local Server ?   The ports are open..

I tested them with a port scanner...

Any advice ?

Thanks

stevewa

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 964
    • RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay for Help
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2021, 05:55:13 PM »
Install tcplogview from nirsoft.net

It logs activity of ports on your computer and you should be able to filter it for the sql port, then you can really determine if a remote connection is getting to your computer.

Have you configured port forwarding on your home router to send requests on port to the lan ip of the computer running sql db
RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay For Personal Help: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8RMWTFAWCX7WS

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2021, 03:05:28 AM »
Install tcplogview from nirsoft.net

It logs activity of ports on your computer and you should be able to filter it for the sql port, then you can really determine if a remote connection is getting to your computer.

Have you configured port forwarding on your home router to send requests on port to the lan ip of the computer running sql db


I have it configured to use port 3306 on my router..    How do I use this program ?   It is not showing port 3306..

I am using WhatsMyIp.org port scanner and it says 3306 is open.

stevewa

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 964
    • RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay for Help
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2021, 04:04:51 AM »
It will show the port when a connection has Ben made.
Did you configure your router for port forwarding?
RadioDJ Remote Support Link to Pay For Personal Help: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8RMWTFAWCX7WS

wjr4

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 76
Re: RadioDJ Demo script 2.2
« Reply #14 on: October 28, 2021, 04:38:46 AM »
It will show the port when a connection has Ben made.
Did you configure your router for port forwarding?

So I am trying to..     3306 is the server port...   and I was trying to use 443 as the remote port..
but I don't think that is working...  My router allows both port forwarding and triggering..
Port Forwarding only allows you to pick a port or range   for example I use port 3306

and Triggering wants you to pick a port and a trigger port..    Not sure if I use 3306 as trigger port or 443..
but I tried both ways..   but I am still not getting it to work.   I even setup DMZ to open all ports but that is not working either.    This worked fine  months back and all of a sudden I have not been able to get it to work.
I don't know what changed..   I even disabled my computer firewall to see if something is blocking me..

I can send you the log file if that will help..   Let me know..

The script that connects to the database says connection established..

I am running out of options...     Bottom Line is it worked about 6 or so months ago..   I guess it could be something with my ISP  blocking ports..   but again when I run the connection test using 3306 it says connection established..   but it is not running my script..    It is really frustrating..  Maybe it is a problem with Radio DJ  I am now running the 2.0 series  It worked before with the 1.0 series..   IDK...

The same script works when I run it on a remote server..  but I can't get it to trigger Radio DJ.   I just can see the pages and select the songs to request..  But it will not connect to that database server from RadioDJ...