Author Topic: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ  (Read 15340 times)

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.4.2 for RDJ
« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2013, 05:15:32 PM »
Thanks J

I will give it a test later currently not doing any streaming due to the connection problems. Mind we have just had our speed upgraded as part of the phone calls to our provider today. Hope that will bring some stability to the connection.
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.4.2 for RDJ
« Reply #16 on: May 15, 2013, 05:20:02 PM »
Gary, this kind of behavior can be a result of a limited internet connection. I remember the days when i run a internet station and when i had problems with the internet, the program got very slow, the encoders kept disconnecting.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.4.2 for RDJ
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2013, 04:45:49 PM »
Gary, this kind of behavior can be a result of a limited internet connection. I remember the days when i run a internet station and when i had problems with the internet, the program got very slow, the encoders kept disconnecting.

There was and probably still is an issue with our broadband provider. Connection drops out without warning. Engineer visited yesterday and so far so good but we won't hold our breath.

The Encoding plugin is working rather well when our connection is stable.

Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #18 on: May 26, 2013, 11:18:50 PM »
Updated to work with RDJ 1.6.3.8

New version number 1.5

Plugin_Encoder.VB.1.5.zip - VB Version

Plugin_Encoder.CS.1.5.zip - C Sharp version

It's a holiday weekend here, I'll update the installers in a day or two..

J-


DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #19 on: May 26, 2013, 11:50:05 PM »
Cheers for the quick turn around time !!!  :ok:
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

mAcZ

  • Guest
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2013, 01:28:39 AM »
ive got now this plugin, but how to setup encoders? where to get the right ones (which needed)?

CC Bethany

  • Guest
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2013, 02:52:11 AM »
Hi,
  Did a fresh install of rdj 1.6.3.8  downloaded the latest encode plugin v1.5 .
I put both files in the rdj folder and added it to zone 3 in rdj. My question is where do I put my aac+ encoder dll file or other encoder dlls? No encode available... Please advise
Appreciate your patience and instruction.
Really excited about all the recent development progress! THANKS!

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2013, 03:01:19 AM »
Installer updated and attached to first post. It installs everything you need to get going  ;)

EncoderPlugin1.5.zip - Download link inside the zip file.

J-

CC Bethany

  • Guest
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2013, 03:58:13 AM »
Right On! That did it. Thanks Much...

bakeri666

  • Guest
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2013, 04:19:37 PM »
Just updated and although i have only played a little, it looks awesome.

Thank you so much for your hard work

Murus

  • Guest
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2013, 02:35:33 PM »
Please update for the newest beta build. The plugin just blocked my whole program. "Could not find table 0"

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2013, 03:34:37 PM »
Please update for the newest beta build. The plugin just blocked my whole program. "Could not find table 0"

Are you sure that you are using the latest version of rdj and encoder plugin? I just tested the plugin and is working without problems.
Also make sure that you have the "Plugin_Encoder.xml" in the rdj folder.

Later: Finally i was able to reproduce the error you posted. The error appears when you have a blank "Plugin_Encoders_List.xml" without any encoder in it. To avoid that error, delete that file and add some encoders to the plugin.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #27 on: June 18, 2013, 02:17:31 PM »
Having a Small issue with the mp3 encoder at the moment every so often it will disconnect and restart again for about 2/3 seconds.

using 1.5 no network issues that we are aware of. Any ideas?
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #28 on: June 19, 2013, 07:03:55 PM »
Hmm, that's odd. Mine has been working as expected for weeks....

Either way, I'm working on an update. I wonder if I could put an error check routine in it? I'll check into that since I have the project open anyway....

J-


DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5 for RDJ
« Reply #29 on: June 19, 2013, 08:20:18 PM »
It looks like it was just a blip as during testing today everything stayed connected so it's a strange one.
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software