Author Topic: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ  (Read 5707 times)

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« on: June 20, 2013, 10:40:20 PM »
Update 6-20-13

New Encoder v1.5.1

Lots of new features in this release!  ;D

*Added warning confirmation to prevent accidental delete of encoder [NEW]

*Replaced check boxes with easier to see LED light images [NEW]

*Right Click menu to Start/Stop/Add/Delete encoders [NEW]

*Ability to Stop/Start single encoder without doing ALL of them at the same time via right click menu [NEW]

Functionality notes:

Be careful when using the right click menu. Make sure the encoder you wish to Start/Stop/Delete is the one selected! (I accidently deleted the wrong encoder a couple of times during testing because of that)

When adding a new encoder, it will be offline and disabled even if you selected enabled when you created it until you manually start it either by right click menu or main button at bottom. This is by design. This prevents runaway encoders when the broadcaster may not WANT the encoder just added to run yet. It will automatically enable as soon as it is started and will be thereafter unless manually disabled in it's configuration.


Plugin_Encoder.VB.1.5.1.zip - VB vesion

Plugin_Encoder.CS.1.5.1.zip - C Sharp version

EncoderPlugin1.5.1.zip - Download link for installer in zip file. A link for a no install zip file is also included for those who wish to manually install everything

Enjoy!  :)

J-

[Attachments Deleted by admin]

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2013, 10:45:48 PM »
Dude, we do the same job, twice  :hihi:

I had the old encoder sources that i've sent you long time ago, so i was playing with them and ended up making exactly the same changes...  ???
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2013, 10:50:32 PM »
Dude, we do the same job, twice  :hihi:

I had the old encoder sources that i've sent you long time ago, so i was playing with them and ended up making exactly the same changes...  ???

OMG! That's hilarious!!!  :D :D :D


J-


DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 12:26:44 AM »
Cheers J will do testing with them tomorrow nearly bedtime here! :ok:
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

704djs

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 928
  • Personal Text
    704djs We break records like Dj's suppose
    • Hot 107.9 fm
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2013, 02:11:34 AM »
goodlook fam
Beat 94.7/Hot 107.9  fm banging the hitz that you wanna hear.

704djs

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 928
  • Personal Text
    704djs We break records like Dj's suppose
    • Hot 107.9 fm
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2013, 02:12:09 AM »
is there a recorder in the works
Beat 94.7/Hot 107.9  fm banging the hitz that you wanna hear.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2013, 01:45:25 PM »
Everything appears to be running smoothly here with the C# version encoders stopping and starting  individually

Top Job!!  :cool:
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

ThP

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 102
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2013, 02:23:09 AM »
If I place some encoder plugin in zone with other plugins, it won't start until I click the TAB with some encoder.
If I place some encoder plugin alone in zone, starts every time. Of course, in this case, the TAB is active / in front.
Encoder Enabled, Reconnect Enabled, Public Stream No, Auto Title Yes, Shoutcast.
RadioDJ 1.6.4.0Beta, Windows7 Ultimate (32 & 64), some encoder 1.5 C# version.
It is a plugin error or I missed something?

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2013, 02:45:44 AM »
If I place some encoder plugin in zone with other plugins, it won't start until I click the TAB with some encoder.
If I place some encoder plugin alone in zone, starts every time. Of course, in this case, the TAB is active / in front.
Encoder Enabled, Reconnect Enabled, Public Stream No, Auto Title Yes, Shoutcast.
RadioDJ 1.6.4.0Beta, Windows7 Ultimate (32 & 64), some encoder 1.5 C# version.
It is a plugin error or I missed something?

It's not the plugin. There is a known issue in zone 3 where it will not start unless it is displayed first. I have been having this issue myself and have gone around the world to get it to initialize, but it just refuses in that zone. I suspect the issue is somewhere in the main program....


J-


ThP

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 102
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2013, 02:59:07 AM »
Here, is not (auto) starting in any zone, unless is alone or beeng displayed. Tried few minutes ago in zones 2,3,& 4.

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.1 for RDJ
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2013, 08:43:47 AM »
I think that i found the problem. For some reason the tab control i use for displaying the plugins, doesn't load the plugin until is actually displayed.
However, it should work in the new version.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.