Author Topic: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ  (Read 5954 times)

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« on: June 24, 2013, 08:35:25 PM »
Update 6-24-13

Updated version for RDJ 1.6.4.1 to reflect new folder structure

New version 1.5.2

You will need to move your encoders folder to the Plugins folder and place Plugin_Encoders_List.xml into the encoder folder! This change will make the folder structure nicer and easier to deal with.

NOTE: If you use the DSP Host plugin, your plugins will be in the same plugins folder as the RDJ plugins. Again, this is to keep things more organized.



Plugin_Encoder.VB.1.5.2.zip - VB version

Plugin_Encoder.CS.1.5.2.zip - C Sharp version

EncoderPlugin1.5.2.zip - Installer and no install zip file download link


J-

{Attachments Deleted by Admin}


DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2013, 08:36:51 PM »
Thanks for the quick turnaround on the encoding plugin J  :ok:
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4375
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 05:12:03 PM »
Having a slight problem with the encoders If our broadband connection suddenly drops the loss of connection totally freezes up the RadioDJ.

Any chance you could put something in place to stop that happening?
Retired Radio DJ & Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

How to Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

Think of RadioDJ as the Swiss Army Knife of radio playout software

linawebradio

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 217
    • Our official website
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2013, 05:28:12 PM »
Having a slight problem with the encoders If our broadband connection suddenly drops the loss of connection totally freezes up the RadioDJ.

Any chance you could put something in place to stop that happening?
It happened also to us!
www.linawebradio.it
La tua Social Radio!

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2013, 06:16:49 PM »
I noticed it also. I'll look into it.

J-


Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2013, 08:26:17 PM »
The problem is that all plugins by default are running in the main thread. For plugins that require some background processing work (like plugin utils) the hard work must be moved in a separate thread.

Bassencoder is a great tool, but when the internet connection doesn't allows to send the processed data, it locks the running thread and this is a real issue because i may have 3-4 encoders which run in parallel and if a single encoder is having connection problems, it will affect all encoders and the host application.

Since first version of encoder plugin, i have struggled to move bassencoder stuff in a separate thread because of main thread locking, but until today i didn't fully succeeded and it created many side effects.

Anyway, today it looks like i finally did it right, so i will test it a bit and share the sources with SnowHow.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

maurocal

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 266
    • Radio Studio Erre
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2013, 12:34:03 AM »
Hello Snowhow,
I'm going with plugin Encoder CS 1.5.2 and goes like a dream. in a future version, you can have the choice of the source from an external card, such as a virtual cable, in order to pass the sound processing to an external software to Radio DJ? and add the possibility to set interval "auto title" metadata.
Thank you for your work.
Mauro

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2013, 12:57:01 AM »
Hi,

I'm sorry, but I have read your post four times and I don't understand the question...

Do you want to
A) Copy the encoded output to a virtual cable, or

B) Pipe the sound of an external source through the encoder?

What do you mean by "set interval "auto title" metadata"? It updates every song change.....

Thx,

J-


maurocal

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 266
    • Radio Studio Erre
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2013, 09:00:47 AM »
Hi,
I'll explain:
Now, the encoder takes the sound from Radio DJ, without any choice by the user, and this is logical, it is a plugin for Radio DJ.
my question, you can take the sound from an external source (external sound card)? As with Edcast, or others.
This would serve to process the audio of Radio DJ outside.
example:
I have installed Virtual Audio cable, virtual card.
the sound of Radio DJ, comes from Virtual Cable 1, enters into an external processor and is being processed. He returned with Virtual Cable 2 set Encoder 1.5.2, to be transmitted.

"set interval": I mean, the opportunity to update the Now_Playing not immediately, but with a time delay, in seconds, to be set. my sever streaming has a delay of approximately 30 sec., then the title is read 30 sec. before the song.

I hope I explained well.
Mauro

Marius

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 5688
    • Radio DJ
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2013, 11:47:05 AM »
Is feeding the encoder by an external source, i advice you to use the standalone version of the encoder for stability reasons.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

maurocal

  • Sr. Member

  • Offline
  • ****
  • 266
    • Radio Studio Erre
Re: Encoder Plugin v1.5.2 for RDJ
« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2013, 04:37:09 PM »
Hi Marius,
this encoder_plugin I noticed that it is much more stable than others I've used as Edcast, Oddcast, MBrecaster. Winamp, for how it is done is too sticky and often find that someone with little experience do you close.
You say that it is better standalone? I'll try that too.
Thank you.
Mauro