Author Topic: Semicolons in track names :(  (Read 2347 times)

HMC

Semicolons in track names :(
« on: June 25, 2014, 11:44:04 AM »
First I'm new to Radiodj and thanks for such a nice piece of software.  So far it's been a good choice and I like the features, although it's taking a while to get used to the app.

Anyway, I'm having a problem with imported track titles.  Whenever there is a "f." in the title it inserts a semicolon after the period. That doesn't look good because icecast will display it like that. And the mobile app can't handle the character so the artist and track title gets messed up. 

e.g. Michael Jackson f. Justin Timberlake - Love Never Felt So Good

Well Radiodj will import it as this with the semicolon.
Michael Jackson f.; Justin Timberlake - Love Never Felt So Good

I have hundreds of songs soon to be thousands and I can't edit the details of every song that has a "f.;" to remove the semicolon. That's a lot of work.

Please let me know how to fix this import issue or if it is a problem with the software. If it's a bug when can it be fixed?

Thanks!
Radio DJ 1.7.5 Update with MariaDB 10

Marius

• Administrator

• Radio DJ
Re: Semicolons in track names :(
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2014, 12:20:25 PM »
That's strange. I Just tried to name a track like that (with and without ID3 tag) then i imported it and didn't appended a semicolon anywhere.
Are you sure that your track titles are not named like that in ID3 tags? When the tags are found, they are used and not the file name.
DOWNLOADS PAGE

HOW TO FIX RADIODJ DATABASE
----------------
Please don't PM me for support requests. Use the forums instead.

Jhonny

• Personal Text
    Peace, enjoy life, last sleep is longer than live!
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2014, 01:05:54 PM »
You can remove the semicolon whit the track editor from all songs.

grtz.
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.