Author Topic: about radio dj securty  (Read 3403 times)

luis408

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 11
about radio dj securty
« on: February 28, 2015, 11:31:57 PM »
my northen securty blocks radio dj plugs ins and tracks maneger how do i fix this

joshuatree44

  • Guest
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 12:50:34 AM »
blocks them how? If you can run RDJ then you should not have the plugins blocked.

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4910
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 10:59:44 AM »
Norton anti-virus is a complete pain when it comes to running radio software. It hogs far to many resources.

Either you exclude the RadioDJ folder from being scanned by the program or you uninstall norton and find an anti-virus solution (like avast) that doesn't interfere with the running of the program.  :bash:

Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

RadioDJ is my most FAVOURITE piece of software EVER

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/djgarybaldy

joshuatree44

  • Guest
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2015, 01:08:01 PM »
I have Symantec Endpoint Suite and it works nicely. Has yet to cause me any issues.  :angel:

luis408

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 11
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2015, 11:45:33 PM »
thanks what other antivirus will work good not block radiodj

SnowHow

  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 911
  • Personal Text
    A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
    • A-1 Radio - The Variety Channel
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2015, 04:25:42 AM »

yourhitsnow1

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 68
    • Your Hits Now
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2015, 02:21:38 AM »
Try Microsoft Security Essentials

(FOR ONLY WIN 7 AND ABOVE)
I Think!

Daviscd01

  • Jr. Member

  • Offline
  • **
  • 92
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2015, 10:37:47 AM »
When I was using RDJ 1.7.4 I call norton and there fix it.  Each Marius come out with a new version the inform should be submitted to symantec.  They have a reputation list
the receives feedback from the community. After I did That I did not have a problem with 1.7.4, 1.7.7

DJ Garybaldy

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member

  • Offline
  • *****
  • 4910
  • Personal Text
    Don't Shoot! I'm only the Moderator
    • DJ Garybaldy Blog
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2015, 10:52:13 AM »
When I was using RDJ 1.7.4 I call norton and there fix it.  Each Marius come out with a new version the inform should be submitted to symantec.  They have a reputation list
the receives feedback from the community. After I did That I did not have a problem with 1.7.4, 1.7.7

Why should Marius have to keep submitting stuff to antivirus companies? We all know there are NO security or malware problems with RadioDJ.

Norton just hogs to many resources IMHO! I'm not saying don't have antivirus software on your PC just make sure that you exclude the RadioDJ folder from scanning and there shouldn't be any issues.
Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

RadioDJ is my most FAVOURITE piece of software EVER

https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com

Install RadioDJ: https://djgarybaldy.blogspot.com/2020/08/how-to-install-radiodj-free-radio.html

https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/djgarybaldy

luis408

  • New User

  • Offline
  • *
  • 11
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2015, 07:52:51 PM »
thanks for the help and one more thing when importing songs or folders takes so long for one song mp3 fil or folder of 10 songs take alot of time

Nitrofish

  • Full Member

  • Offline
  • ***
  • 103
Re: about radio dj securty
« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2015, 02:47:33 AM »
thanks for the help and one more thing when importing songs or folders takes so long for one song mp3 fil or folder of 10 songs take alot of time

If you checked USE ID3 CUE Data, uncheck that and try again.
RadioDJ v2.0.0.6 | MariaDB v10.5