• Welcome to RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum. Please log in or sign up.

Events not playing?

Started by charmingnathan, May 14, 2015, 11:07:41 PM

charmingnathan

Hello,

I am new to and trialling RadioDJ at the moment, so am sure this is something I've done - or not - incorrectly.

I believe I have setup the events to play Station I.D.'s at 10, 20, 40, and 50 minutes in the hour.

I have also setup Rotation to play random music.

However, if there is a song playing when an event/I.D. is due to play, it flashes for a minute or two and then disappears.

Is there anyway I can introduce a delay for the I.D. so it will wait until the song has finished playing?

I have got RadioDJ in Automation and Assisted (two green buttons near the top) mode for the random song playing.

Thanks for your help.

fuzzyfaraway

There are a couple of things that might be happening. If the ID track cannot be found, or if it is disabled, the event will fire as scheduled, but nothing will be added to your playlist.

The other thing that you want to be sure you're doing is that the ID is getting inserted at the TOP of the playlist so that it will play immediately following the currently playing song.

I use this method for my LPFM station's top-of-the-hour ID- it loads the ID to the top of the playlist at 58:30. That means the ID could play any time between 58:30 and about 00:04, depending on how long the current song is.

John T

[attachment deleted by admin]
Christian radio for contemporary adults!
Streaming 24/7 from keptfm.com or get the KEPT FM app for your iOS or Android device!

charmingnathan

Hello John T,

Thanks very much for that helpful post.

I believe the first requirement you mention is being met as the Station I.D. is flashing down the bottom right-of-centre of the front panel, and even has a countdown timer which flashes when it gets near the time it should be played.