• Welcome to RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum. Please log in or sign up.

GPI/GPO RS232 or UDP Commands

Started by groyii1234, August 18, 2015, 02:18:25 AM

groyii1234

I am a big fan of radio automation software and have supported a few great ones. I am also a programmer. I have read through the forums looing for GPI/GPO functions for this software to allow remote control using contact closures. I have Broadcast tools GPI-24 (outputs HEX rs232) I'd like to use it to control the Radio DJ software. Is there or will there be a setting (ini file) for custom start stop triggers? I once had to build a program to delay RDS data and built custom import filters. I did the same for remote start for Adobe audition. This same process could be used here. Play=<useresettext> This would cover most consoles and they provide some sort of data. Here is an example of what I did.

I created variables for the required functions. then loaded the information from an XML file. Any thought to this being a possibility?

groyii1234

OK after looking around for something else for another application I thought about what I wanted some more. I had an application I used for Adobe Audition to translate a UPD command to a MIDI command. I mentioned this before <facepalm>ME</facepalm>. I already had my solution. I just need to update the program to allow user defined triggers. At that point ANY external contact closure could control RadioDJ thanks to the MIDI plugin. I'm using a software MIDI interface. I will provide the name if the forum admin permits. I will also share the software I make too if allowed (free). Yes there is a slight delay in the translation it's about 100ms.

SmileX

I believe as long its free and there are no restrictions on there you can post it here, i would also like to know how you made this possible :)

DJ Garybaldy

QuoteI will provide the name if the forum admin permits. I will also share the software I make too if allowed (free).