• Welcome to RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum. Please log in or sign up.

I want no overlap. Everything to end when it ends. How?

Started by btthevoice, June 21, 2019, 08:05:19 AM

btthevoice

I've messed with a number of settings that I thought might do this but without luck.
My format sounds much better if there is NO OVERLAP of songs.
How (without having to adjust every song's characteristics individually) can I accomplish this?

Jhonny

I'm not that good at db.

You will have to repeat this a number of times.

use the track manager
with analyze
adjust the end db. (-28 don't know if it must be lower or higher)
select all tracks in the screen and click Analyze
R.T.F.M. means to me, Read The Fantastic Messages.
Einstein says: Make things simple, but don't make simple things simpler! (wise) this is just my life lesson you know.

I don't do drugs ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
The Radiodj tutorials site is now managed by Domstad radio .nl still  Just in English

btthevoice

While I appreciate the response, I really don't think "doctoring" the library contents is the right way to go here.
Something in the program is obviously deciding when to start the next song.
There must be a way to tell it to "wait for the complete end of the previous song".
That's the answer I'm hoping for.

FL Coast

Open the Tracks Manager.  To the Left of the tracks there will be a list of tools.  If you do not see this, look for the double arrows << in the left margin and click on them to open the Tools.

At the bottom of the Tools, you will see TRACK ANALYZER.  To achieve track total playout before the next track starts, change Next Start Level to -50 db and End Level to -55 db.  Left click on the track you wish to change and press ANALYZE and the press YES in the next dialog box.  This will allow the track to totally fade out before starting the next track.

If you wish to do multiple tracks at a time, do CTRL+Left Click to highlight the tracks you wish to change before clicking ANALYZE.