• Welcome to RadioDJ - Free Radio Automation Software Forum. Please log in or sign up.

Import Tracks Folder Stops

Started by fredboogie, May 06, 2017, 07:04:26 PM

fredboogie

Hello A Newbie here and getting to know RadioDJ.
I'm trying to import music from a folder. Import stops at the same song. I have searched for solutions and ID3 was never clicked. So, that is not the culprit. All MP3's and some WAVs. Clicking Unclicking settings is not getting me anywhere.
These audio files were in a folder that media monkey used.Adequate player I have used for 8 yrs. RadioDJ is better to help me get online stream going with rotation rules and inserting announcements about my online live shows.
Any ideas?

neutralhills

Remove the problem file. Import the rest of the folder. Import the remaining file as an individual track. If it still won't import, open it in Audacity and try saving it as a new file. See if it works then.
Squirrel FM : Always playing with our nuts!
www.squirrel.fm
Studio systems running RadioDJ & Rivendell (occasional only)
Flow 8 Deck & PlayIt Cartwall for live mixing and assist.
Remote systems running RadioDJ
Pioneer DDJ-SX control surface.

fredboogie

I'm baffled by computers and how they gang up on me...I'm clueless about the TWIN ui 2 dam computers screwing me from using radiodj
TWinUI/Operational log for additional information.

And another mystery message::::Activation of app Microsoft.Windows.ContentDeliveryManager_cw5n1h2txyewy!App failed with error: The app didn't start. See the Microsoft-Windows-TWinUI/Operational log for additional information.

what app didn't start?  >:D

neutralhills

I'm sorry, is this the error that appears when the import of your songs fails? Your post isn't clear about this.
www.squirrel.fm

fredboogie

No...this is admin tools from the control panel for windows errors....
This what it reads when I'm trying to import music to radio dj